PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Bribie passage tomorrow, where to head for a feed?
Bribie passage tomorrow, where to head for a feed?
Gday, just picked up a new tinny this afternoon (new to me anyway) 4.0 m with a 25 yamaha. I want to take the missus out early tomorrow morning for a test run and hopefully a couple of legal fish. All my fishing is done offshore and the passage is new to me so any help in the right direction would be great. Had a Navman 4380 sounder that come with the boat but some mug stole it while i was paying for fuel at servo on the way home from Tewantin this afternoon so i dont have a sounder. Not chasing your spot x just a nudge the right way.
Cheers, Chris
Re: Bribie passage tomorrow, where to head for a feed?
I fish the passage just north of the Toorbul ramp on either the mainland side at the mouth of the creeks or on the Bribie side along the shore. Can usually get a feed of bream but cant get a feed of whiting even if my life depended on it lol.
Re: Bribie passage tomorrow, where to head for a feed?
I go out around the bottom of bribie, it should be nice in the morning and always quiet. usually get a feed of whiting, if not i go around the front and there are always mack tuna kicking about. should have no worries tomorrow in your tinny.
the passage is always too busy for me.
i will probably be there in my blue freedom sport or jetski fishing.