Thread: Hi All (where to fish in WA)

Hi All (where to fish in WA)

Now been on the road a month and currently in sunny WA, I reckon its about time I pulled out some rods. Currently residing in Rockingham just south of Perth. Will be here for about a fortnight and then heading south to Albany for 2 or 3 months (may even look for a job there for a while).

Re: Hi All (where to fish in WA)

Good to hear from you matey.

So what's happened in the travels so far?
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by blaze View Post
    Now been on the road a month and currently in sunny WA, I reckon its about time I pulled out some rods. Currently residing in Rockingham just south of Perth. Will be here for about a fortnight and then heading south to Albany for 2 or 3 months (may even look for a job there for a while).
    Half your luck mate hoping to do the same thing in a couple of years.....Enjoy

Cheers Baz

Blaze.
    Get someone to take you just offshore and get into those KG whiting and squid
    We got our quota in about an hour just off the jetty at woodman point a few years ago.

Had a drive around today to sus out some spots, few nice jetties around where we are with a bit of weedy type bottom so will give them a go next week when all the workers are working. Met a young bloke and his partner having a fish and they were getting a few bream and skippy (WA for aust salmon I believe) but only small and no keepers but it does look like it will produce a fish of size.

Mate.
    I thought skippy were tailor but dont quote me,
    Throw squid jig into that weed.we got heaps of squid out of it

skippy are sort of small trevally

G'Day Blaze. Make sure you post some results of your efforts in that corner of the world.

It could be worth joining one of the WA oriented sites like http://fishwrecked.com/forum

Have fun in your travels

skippy - silver trevally