Thread: Moreton on sat

Moreton on sat

Took the new top ender and my 11 year old son to chase some macks and tuna on slugs.
    After following some birds on the way over from Nudgee our spirits were up.
    However, we didn't see any activity apart from 3 or 4 pods of dolphin and after a few hours of driving around for nothing we pulled into shore and went for a swim.(This was the highlight of the trip).
    Very choppy ride home but the boat handle it well.
    Wondering if anyone has had any success out in the bay. Was talking to the fishing pro at bcf and he reckons there is still too much fresh.
    Michael

Re: Moreton on sat

Flew back from Sydney yesterday and came in along the coast so got a good view of the bay all the way from Jumpinpin. Was pretty good all the way til Mud Island. Then everything north was a pretty bad brown colour.

Cheech, how far out does the brown go? Got a mate going to tangalooma next week and he wants to know if it's clear enough to dive the wrecks there. Thanks mate.
    Cuzza

Cuzza,

We were at the Wrecks on Sunday and had a snorkle. Water was very green with lots of 'snot' in it. Not the best conditions for a dive.

there is heaps of bait around the mouth of the brissie, the schoolies should be close by on the beacons as they were going nuts just before the flood . what was the water colour at moreton and along the beacons near tanga? did you try bouncing slugs around the beacons by dropping to the bottom and high speed retrieve?
    work to live , not live to work