yep, they are around mate... the water is fine.
Hi fellow Ausfishers. Has anyone landed any Jacks anywhere on the goldy recently? I know water is dirty and the best Jack fishing is yet to come but I am going to have a crack early next week and I was wondering if anyone had jagged any yet?
yep, they are around mate... the water is fine.
dont knock on deaths door... ring the doorbell and run... death hates that!!
Good to hear. I have since noticed Jacks posted here and there. Angry jagged a few recently I see. Nice to see the water clearing up. Hopefully less rain and some more Jacks posted soon [me included]
im goin tonight, should hopefully post a pic up here tommorrow, pretty confident with the all the bait at one of my spots.
dont knock on deaths door... ring the doorbell and run... death hates that!!
Yes, but in the form of a six pack.
Look forward to it Nath. Good luck mate. I will be out there in a few days. Keep us informed buddy... go get 'em!
The boys are back in town!!!
mullets dont come in six packs????
I think he meant jack daniels in six packs.......
jack lives here!
good luck boys.
show us some of them big ones again SS.
Fishing- It's only an addiction if you're trying to quit.
Hey gecko .......No problem!
HI guys,
no jacks up here in hervey bay lately. I caught plenty last season in the Gregory and Burrum rivers, but Ive moved to Urangan now, and its a bit far to drive to jack country. PLenty of threadies and barra to target around River Heads tho.
Dont worry, I have new potential jack spots to explore once the dirty water clears up.
Show us some of the biggies from the seaway boys. i reckon it would be harder finding the live prawns than nailing the big jacks.....
Fishing- It's only an addiction if you're trying to quit.
Nah, XXXX GOLD. I posted a vid in the fishing video section a couple of weeks ago titled "Land Based Jack", which was basically just me trying to pull in a Jack whilst not spilling my XXXX Gold stubby.
I kind of thought it had some relevence to this titled post.
Hope yas land a thumper! Good Luck.
Love the vid Mick - thought I heard you light a durrie, had a good laugh when you ran down the bank with it in ya mouth mate
gecko - keep us posted on your adventures mate. Have always enjoyed your posts.
Shall be heading out with SS hunting Jacks for a good 2 day session maybe this coming Mon - Tues. Keep you posted... fingers crossed.