Thread: Proud as punch

Re: Proud as punch

hey guys just heard that BCC arnt running the buses out to the places affected. Just trying to find out where i should go. Got my own 4wd and Im a tradie. Any ideas would help

just do what I did today..headed to Jindalee..pulled up outside a house where some people were and asked if they needed a hand. No need to be a tradie..just be prepared to chip in in any way required.

Dont worry about ol mate in his tug boat being a hero, all the above and every single person that has gotten on those buses to go to where ever for no other reason but to help out a fellow queenslander are all hero's.

I think it was the bank of queensland that used to have the slogan

YOU CAN COUNT ON A QUEENSLANDER!!!

sure can...

Bit of a sideline but just got back from the game between the Jets and Mariners in the A League in Newcastle today ( damn those mariners ) and must say the people plonking $20,$50 & $100's in the bucket brigades buckets was very impressive hopefully it adds to a decent amount and finds it way to those most needy.

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

I have just finished my second day at the inlaws and it has been fantastic to see the help that total strangers are giving. I know what i want to say but i am too tired to think...THANKS TO EVERYONE THAT HAS HELPED OUT.
    When we were driving home today i saw something that put a smile on my face.
    In the space of about 1 km down Carnigie dr and Westlake dr at Westlake i counted 11 Aussie flags on fences and on top of the piles of what was their lives.It is like the last act of defiance.

Cheers Dazza

I hope, what I have seen in the last couple of days, is happenning all over the flooded areas.

Absolutely awesome display of aussie mateship!!

Also big thanks to the ADF. Worked side by side with them today at Fairfield/Yerongapilly and those guys all to a tee show fantastic leadership. I am always proud of our soldeirs but more so today.

Well done !!!

Home for 1 day now as my family has been cut off from home out here in the West Suburbs. Ended up having to meet my kids at a mates place after they picked them up from their Ipswich care. Just got in actually before the Ipswich motorway got cut off and only had the shirt on my back. Luck I have big mates to get some clothes from.

Been cleaning and demolishing houses since Wed in Ipswich areas - its hard seeing ya mates life on the street in a pile. We have 8 families so far we know of from out little footy club that have lost everything. Number is sure to rise as we get out to help and get calls through.

For anyone with kids out our way, the Penrith Panthers will be at our club to help clean up what is left of it (not much we lost a 40' container and have to gut our little donga we use as a canteen) and to give the kids a bit of a boost. If you know people out that way get them to Karalee Tornadoes at Blue gum reserve, sth queensborough parade in Karalee 9am. Might give them a smile but be careful as there are heaps of Army trucks cleaning up streets.

Otherwise if you still know people needing help, let me know and I will see who I can round up.