feathers

Thread: feathers

feathers

well,
    after watching mark[ outback rods] do some pretty great stuff with feathers,
    i decided to go and pluck a few from my budgies bum.
    he was not happy

Re: feathers

If there's no photo's it's bullsh*t
    Owen

The whole world's mad save thee & me (but I'm not too sure about thee)

damn it, where are the pics of the rod
    not my budgies bum
    he aint happy jan
    try again

since this shitbox crashed i cant do jack with it
    ill get back to you when i can
    but all i can say is im happy
    buddy isn,t

Ian,
    What is the denisity/rateing of that eva i got off you??Is it the 190 or the 220

hey champ, how,s it going with the rod?as for the denisity i would not have a glue
    a bit thick like me

well i hope this works

Its ok, i was just trying that place down at burleigh that sells the stuff and was'nt real sure of the dencity of it. They do have a gizmo that can test it for me.
    and for your pic......focus mate focus..... but looking good, must be a big budgie you have.

Thats is great , now leave the poor budgies bum alone .

wayno 60.... mate is that a better pic??
    geez owen ,thanks for the vote of confidence

Quote Originally Posted by sid_fishes View Post
    geez owen ,thanks for the vote of confidence
    LOL, no worries bloke.
    Looks good.
    When I saw the first post with no pics I thought you must have been on the turps
    Owen

Quote Originally Posted by sid_fishes View Post
    i decided to go and pluck a few from my budgies bum.
    he was not happy
    Quote Originally Posted by Owen View Post
    LOL, no worries bloke.
    Looks good.
    When I saw the first post with no pics I thought you must have been on the turps
    I just thought he was taking my pills again.

So where's the proof you plucked them from ya budgie. Did you take pictures of the bald bum??

Ian, mate....looks like the 14th is off. I'm stuck.
    I'm really sorry and I was looking forward to it too. Bloody rain

Oi Owen. That little project is made. I made one 2/3rd's the size and it works.
    Took a bit of fiddling and another bit and bugger me it worked.
    Did you want acrylic or wood?
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

damn scott, and wife had the smoko sorted
    its ok mate there is no hurry hey,and i kinda figured it would be hard with what happened at towoomba
    Owen- mate i dont need to be pissed to do dumb shit these pills and stuff that i,m taking for my back are better than any shit known to mankind.
    the rod is an old live fibre 8 ft thing that had a broken butt, and its a play thing , i try stuff out on it but will be going to phill for his kids to fish with

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    Oi Owen. That little project is made. I made one 2/3rd's the size and it works.
    Took a bit of fiddling and another bit and bugger me it worked.
    Did you want acrylic or wood?
    Either or mate.
    Acrylic would look cool, but I'm not sure about the strength.
    I'll leave it up to you.

Hope your out of harms way out there.
    Owen

Im just glad im not Ian's budgie.
    Graham