Thread: North Pine Redclaw

North Pine Redclaw

seven pots/traps, one and a half hours in the water and nearly 50 redclaw, boiled potato and old roast turkey for bait, trolled hard bodies while we were waiting with no luck, was worth getting wet.
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my webpage
    Click here for my videos

Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.

Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species

Re: North Pine Redclaw

Got 65 in 4 hours today aswell,worth the effort i reckon

No problem gents, got 140 today too , redclaw dinner tonight and claw omelet tomorrow, yum yum yum in my tum tum tum

Will upload the bounty in a day or two

Bloody hell they must be carpeting the lake there. I have given it a go the last couple of days and scored 286 with the pots in the water for 5 hours total. biggest ones going very close to 40cm! Never seen anything like it. Wish muddys were as easy to catch! Ben

Geeze !!, I reckon they would make good cod bait...

Blooey and wamjam,

Yeah, they are thick as and good tucker, doing my best to cull the delicious pest.

Yeah, shame mud crabs are not as prolific

do you bloke throw them off the bank or paddle out? im interested to find out because i throw but i dont seem to get that many. any pointers would be greatly appreciated.

daz

Quote Originally Posted by noddy1786 View Post
    do you bloke throw them off the bank or paddle out? im interested to find out because i throw but i dont seem to get that many. any pointers would be greatly appreciated.

daz

G'day daz,

Mate, you have to be a member of a fishing club and pay a yearly fee and you get a permit and a gate key. You can go out with a boat with battery operated motor not petrol.

Plenty of places to choose from and heaps of redclaw, NPD should be renamed redcalw city or redcalw haven.

will give it a go saturday landbased...see how i go

roscoe have a look at my landbased redclaw video,
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my webpage
    Click here for my videos

Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.

Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species

have watched it peter great video..i have been up there befor but not since around april always seemed to get 100 odd in a couple of hrs...hope to get a few saturday

took the youngfella up sat stayed for around 3 hrs landbased got 80 odd for a feed....seen timddo there he did better than me..had some big ones but most 3-4 inches long...
    cheeers rosco