Land based Jack

Thread: Land based Jack

Land based Jack

Re: Land based Jack

you know what they say. never take your eyes off the prize, almost got away from ya.

wasn't a real big fish but f**k that was entertaining. Really liked the way you never spilled your stubby in the heat of battle
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

That is an awesome vid. What strip bait was it? Also, how far away from the snags did you throw it. was interested to see whether you went for the far side snags, but couldn't tell from the vid. Great vid.

Cuzza

Nothing gets away from me Gyarados...., reflexes like a cat...?

G'day Cuzza, yeah it puzzled me where it landed the first time I played back the footage, however I always aim for as close to the mangroves as possible (sort of under the over-hanging branches if i can). I often actually land it in the mangrove tree itself and just slowly pull back until the bait plonks into the water which may of happened here. Bait was strip mullet.

Now thats angling skill........ not a drop spilt and the fag held tight between the teeth... Great Work Ol'mate

10/10 for dexterity, not a drop spilled, and even the fag is dry. I can see you do that often.

I was just waiting for the handline to hit the drink.........lucky that jack wasnt any bigger!!
    Fishing- It's only an addiction if you're trying to quit.

Love the vid Mick. Cracked me up