I am just wondering if anybody has any experience with this tent.Good or bad?
Cant justify the price of an RV and this seems like a good option for a quick tent.
Toddy
I am just wondering if anybody has any experience with this tent.Good or bad?
Cant justify the price of an RV and this seems like a good option for a quick tent.
Toddy
Yep have this one. Have only used it a few times but is of good quality and quick and easy to set up (and pull down). A mate had a smaller one and after seeing his I made the decision to pick one up. You shouldn't be dissapointed.
I have the Tourer 9 Plus, stacks of room for gear i can even get a 210cm stretcher in it and not touch the walls.
Very easy to pitch and pull down.
If you condition it first, ie; pitch it at home and hose it down a couple of times like the directions state it will be as water proof as they come.
A good buy, simple easy the handle and waterproof and you can stand up in them.
John.
Gday mate yeah i have had one for a couple of years now its a great tent ,it stands up to wet season downpours and takes less than 3 mins to set up.I would definately get the side pole kit so much better being able to get a queen mattress in there instead of 2 singles. I reckon they are worth the money but as ol mate said def set it up and hose it down first to expand all the seams and make it waterproof.