Mixed Fishing after Rain

Thread: Mixed Fishing after Rain

Mixed Fishing after Rain

Ater the given report we didn't think we'd get out fishing but we called it for a trip sunday morning with the winds dropping we headed to where we got onto some spanish last trip and it paid off.
    With lots of birds into the action we managed some spanish mackeral and one good Yellow Fin with a couple Blue tuna and 3 Salt and pepper trevalley thrown in. On winding in while one of the rods had a hook up a Cobia smashed a xrap and he hit the esky too.After getting one or two couple other boats jioned in and then there was mayhem no one believes in sticking to a pattern and the first boat there has no right away but we got thru it without yelling at anyone.
    We tried a Redjew spot towards the main land as the swell was about 1.8 with a mixed slop in it. As we were drifting the wind dropped right out and the swell started to as well so the call to chase reds was made
    The daughter scored a red straight up on her first drift and the rest of us folled one by one .

COnditions awesome

Daughter after having a spew

Just needed a liven up

Come home in a slight swell. Had a ball and tried both the new rods out am happy as larry
    Video to come
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Re: Mixed Fishing after Rain

Top catch great day

geez mate ha ha jus picked up my new boat sat an wouldnt it be awesome to have a catch like that! bet the ol arms were hurting a bit once the day was over! top work mate, bet ya daughter was stoked

REEL SNAPPER ADDICTION

mate they look like some shocking conditions and some good fish there to top it off.
    eug

Good stuff JT...always count on you for a good post mate. Great conditions!!!

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

Great pic, the rod in the holder, amazing colour in the water. Nice catch, well worth the effort.

Top notch report yet again, mate. Some great variety there. How is the water around the keppels? Dirty? How long you reckon for all this fresh to clear? A mate wants to fish the islands in a month or so but dunno if the fresh will be gone by then. Great report mate.

Cuzza

Lots and lots and lots of freash coming mate be a long time i reckon with this rain about. Believe fistroy will peak around friday ?
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Cheers mate. Will tell him to forget it for a while. I reckon it could be months before the fresh clears, given the wet season is still ahead. Same up north and bit south where i wanted to go over chrissy. Ah well. Hope you get out heaps mate.

Cuzza

Dear oh dear ! YFT, Spaniards, Reds, Cobia and perfect conditions.. Doesn't get much better than that.

Quote Originally Posted by jtpython View Post
    Had a ball and tried both the new rods out am happy as larry
    Damn JT that is a nice haul there mate....and you would want to be happy after that effort! Good one. I showed Kyle the pics of Lou and told him she catches bigger fish than he does....LOL.....no doubt he will mention it in class next year!

Top stuff JT .I said the weather would be good .Cant trust BOM.

Always a great report J.T. An excellent bag of fish there. You guys have got more fresh coming from this way (Emerald) but Fairbairn Dam peaked yesterday morning. A reasonable forecast for more rain this weekend so will see how we go. I think the fitzroy will be pumping fresh right through until april but thats my opinion. But rumour has it that I may be heading cap coast way to live in February so fingers crossed the missus doesn't change her mind. Might be able to catch up for a beer with a few ausfish blokes who live that way.

cheers from boony
    Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
    "Fishing was around along time before you darling"

Nice work JT some good chewing there!!! Nothing looks better than an esky with some red in it!! And those conditions..... where were they when Sean and I visited???? MAGIC!

Thanks for the report

Anthony

Top stuff JT. Conditions looked a treat.
    THE POOR MAN ALWAYS PAYS TWICE