Thread: Noosa Jewies

Noosa Jewies

a mate and i have been chasing jewies in the river a fair bit over the last month or so. we have been fishing the tide changes with most trips getting a couple. the photo on the brag mat was from a double hook up. no legals but all good fun on 6lb braid, of course all released.
    also thought i would share a few photos of my new tinnie. got it a couple months ago now and am pretty happy with it. 3mm bottom and sides with 30 hp 2 stroke. havent been able to get offshore much lately due to the wind but hopefully be able to chase some spaniards soon.

Re: Noosa Jewies

Nice Jewies mate, there's quite a few around at that size

great lookin' rig too - perfect for the Bay, and no paint to worry about.

Mick.
    Check out my boat for sale in the classifieds

• 469 Stacer open Seahorse/Nomad
    • 50hp 4 stroke tiller Mercury
    • Heaps of extras, in top condition
      [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Coupla good jewies there well done. That rig should do the job i reckon, Peter.
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"

great jewies and a great little rig

well done

brett

thanks guys cant wait to get out to chase some tuna and mackeral. forecast looks pretty average for another week!

Nice work on the Jewies. Good luck with the Spaniards - I heard last year they came in pretty close last year

Nice fish and lovely vessel....great pics too, well done and thanks for posting!

Hey Shaun. Some good little jew mate, they'd go nut's on light tackle. New boat look's sick! Wish these Easterly winds would let up, been hanging for a surf or fish outside.