Thread: How can the Qld Gov explain this away?

How can the Qld Gov explain this away?

How's the byline on this government online payment?

And I quote "Help balance your vehicle emissions and expand Queensland's protected areas"!

Transport online services: Transaction details

Your payment has been successful. The transaction will appear on your credit card statement with the description 'Queensland Government'. We recommend you record your transaction number as proof of your payment.

Transaction number
    Transaction date/time
    For credit card
    Amount paid (A$)

Service details

Item
    Description
    Amount ($)

Renew registration for TI***Q, Expiry:17/12/2011

Help balance your vehicle emissions and expand Queensland's protected areas
    Last edited by Smithy; 30-11-2010 at 05:53 PM.

Re: How can the Qld Gov explain this away?

How wacko! but that's bligh all over all talk and show with no substance to back it up.

i hate it when the machinery is used for propaganda purposes, seriously i was born 20 years to late to experience in the majority of my adult life a lucky country, still a better experience than anything those born after me know even if they cannot identify it,

my rego is up in a week

"Help balance your vehicle emissions and expand Queensland's protected areas"!

What about protecting the working tax paying bloke who likes to fish !
    Seems like we are paying for our own demise !.

Labor is Full Of It.

Supposed to make us feel better about the pain I reckon.

I bet they had a professional Fen Schwa (spelling) person charge a royal bounty for the good feeling words too.

yeah chris it would have taken a $325k consultancy agreement to cook up that piece of "enlightenment" for sure .................

It really sux when you have to pay for your own demise.
    It's like having to pay to stand in line and have your thumb squashed with a hammer....and you have to stand in the line in have your thumb squashed....you've got no choice in the matter.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by Angla View Post
    Labor is Full Of It.

Supposed to make us feel better about the pain I reckon.

I bet they had a professional Fen Schwa (spelling) person charge a royal bounty for the good feeling words too.

Chris ,
    I believe the approppriate Australian versions are "Feng Oath" and "F,ing Shui"
    Hope this helps
    Brendan

Mate all makes perfect sense to me........but then Ive had 7 rum and cokes..might read totally different in the morning