Thread: still plenty of trag off coffs

still plenty of trag off coffs

Left the ramp at 4 am sat morning motored for 20 minutes anchored up had a nice bag limit of trag by 6.30 plus a couple of bonus fish (see photo) .

Re: still plenty of trag off coffs

Hellfisher, Very nice, great effort.

I'm waiting for a mate to get in touch with me so I can get down to Ballina and go for a fish.

Cheers, Peter

Did you head north or south from the ramp?

Nice tusky hellfisher, whats the bag limit on trag?
    Some great tucker there mate!

Bondy hope you can get out soon , there is some good fishing around ballina.
    Chanlo, south havn,t been north in ages , geting any north ?
    Nigelr, bag limit on trag is only 5 there was two in the boat so we put 10 in the esky. the tusky came from one of the last drops just before we moved .Had to leave the spot as we kept hooking trag after we had our limit could have boated twice that easy .

Bugger the Trag, that Tusk is the fish of the day.....YUM

Haven't forgotten you Peter, but work and new baby commitments have kept me pretty busy,
    ( I wont even start complaining about the weather )......

Not been out now since the jackets left.

Hope we can talk soon,

G'day Muzz

Yeah no worries, I know you have committments that keep you occupied.

Old parrots good chewing, Trag is ok but heaps better fish around though.

I certainly will be ready for those jackets next time round.

Chat soon. Peter

I was gunna try and go south to Bundy last weekend but it was too windy...
    I was probs going bass fishing and have Xmas parties this weekend so I might not make it out if im too hungover.