Thread: i need a bigger boat!

i need a bigger boat!

hi everyone, well heres the situtation i have recently started going offshore in my 3.9m tinny, n it was ok the first few time but the swell n chopp picked up really bad last time we were out, needless to say big seas small boat doesnt really mix, so im after a bigger bout, we have around 20k to spend, mainly looking for a glass boat with a newer outboard on the back so has anyone got any sugestion on a good boat between 17ft-20ft?

cheers brenno

Re: i need a bigger boat!

Look for a Reef Ranger

Mate look at the first few pages of the boat chat forum. There have been heaps of topics regarding boats around that price lately.

Here is a good one
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=168349

I just bought a boat. After looking round there seems to be plenty of Yalta, Rum Runners, and Cruise Craft's around in your price range. Look through Boat Point, Ebay etc, plenty of good boats at good prices at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by brenno360 View Post
    hi everyone, well heres the situtation i have recently started going offshore in my 3.9m tinny, n it was ok the first few time but the swell n chopp picked up really bad last time we were out, needless to say big seas small boat doesnt really mix, so im after a bigger bout, we have around 20k to spend, mainly looking for a glass boat with a newer outboard on the back so has anyone got any sugestion on a good boat between 17ft-20ft?

cheers brenno

Hi Brenno.
    Yeah I have a 19ft longboat with twin 60 yamaha 4 strokes for sale. Check it out on the classifieds here. I go offshore from Gladstone all the time..

hi tony
    thanks for the heads up i had a look at it but im looking for a cuddy cab or somthing along those lines, but thanks anyways,

brenno

Perfect boat for you, may need a little more coin though

VS

hi tony
    thanks for the heads up i had a look at it but im looking for a cuddy cab or somthing along those lines, but thanks anyways,

brenno

No worries Brenno..

I can't argue because that is what I am doing also. Just bought myself a V213C Haines.

And that looks like what VITAMIM SEA has as well.
    HAHA

Quote Originally Posted by Vitamin Sea View Post
    Perfect boat for you, may need a little more coin though

VS
    your boat i take? how much u looking to get for it n wat u got running on the back of it?

yep,
    it's a 19C
    POA
    Dec '06, 200 Opti, 260 something hrs

VS

thanks VS yer ill have a think bout it, see where things stand, if work picks up ill defs be able to afford more then 20k but for now can blow to far over that

cheers brenno

Mate I have a 5.2m Seafarer Viking which will soon be going on the market due to me upgrading. Has got a 115 Yamaha 2 stroke on it. Will be looking for around $15 000 for it.

Quote Originally Posted by CHOPPER 2 View Post
    Mate I have a 5.2m Seafarer Viking which will soon be going on the market due to me upgrading. Has got a 115 Yamaha 2 stroke on it. Will be looking for around $15 000 for it.
    hey mate sounds like a goer, send me an email wit some more details n some pictures n ill have a look over it, my email adress is brenden.wilson@hotmail.com

cheers brenno

hey mate sounds like a goer, send me an email wit some more details n some pictures n ill have a look over it, my email adress is brenden.wilson@hotmail.com

cheers brenno
    No problems mate. Will get some photos for you on the weekend as the boat is at my parents place at the moment. Will email them to you on weekend, probably Sunday.