2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc. - Page 41
Page 41 of 67 FirstFirst ... 313233343536373839404142434445464748495051 ... LastLast

Thread: 2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc.

Re: 2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc.

Quote Originally Posted by robtarr View Post
    I've posted in the general section but thought I'd post here also - my deckie's not looking good for the M&G so keen to hear if anyone is interested in going or can recommend someone. Fishing from a CC Outsider 625 and sharing costs up and back from Bris. Accom is a share house arrangement with other Ausfishers. If my original deckie can still make it we can fish 3 with comfort. Please send a PM or call on 0447 144000 if anyone can help.
    so did you get a deckie organised?

cheers Murf

Quote Originally Posted by trymyluck View Post
    Ok, Swains done now for the M&G. As Steve (Apollo) can only make it for a day or 2 this year, I may have a spot available for someone looking to be a decky. Share costs, must be non smoker and preferably not prone to sea sickness.

Also just seen that the bar at 1770 has just been added to the list of bars that when crossing the bar in a boat 4.8m or less you must be wearing a life jacket. It comes into effect 1st January 2012.

Gday Mark

did you get a deckie?

cheers Murf

Ok, Swains done now for the M&G. As Steve (Apollo) can only make it for a day or 2 this year, I may have a spot available for someone looking to be a decky. Share costs, must be non smoker and preferably not prone to sea sickness.

Also just seen that the bar at 1770 has just been added to the list of bars that when crossing the bar in a boat 4.8m or less you must be wearing a life jacket. It comes into effect 1st January 2012.

Mark if i knew what was happening job wise i would put my hand up for a few days but i won't know if i got another job till the end of this month at least as my last day of work is 31august
    so i am not sure if i will find another job between then and when the M&G is on funds will not be a worry as i have a small payout,
    so if you don't find anyone by them give me a shout

shane

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    Mark if i knew what was happening job wise i would put my hand up for a few days but i won't know if i got another job till the end of this month at least as my last day of work is 31august
    so i am not sure if i will find another job between then and when the M&G is on funds will not be a worry as i have a small payout,
    so if you don't find anyone by them give me a shout

shane

No worries Shane, best of luck with the job hunting.

SHIRTS SHIRTS SHIRTS

time is running out to order your commemorative AGNES WATER/1770 AUSFISH M&G SHIRT'S

this year we have available a bone colour long sleeve fishing shirt "Kakoda Raptor" in a poly cotton material, the largest size available is 3XL

the price for these long sleeve shirts is $50.00ea plus add $2.00 to that price if you want your name, boat name or Ausfish name embroidered on them

also the regular Polo shirts will be available, I am doing a Navy shirt this year with the grey sleeves
    the price for the Polo shirts will be $27.00ea plus add $2.00 to that price if you want your name, boat name or Ausfish name embroidered on them

Please PM me with your details of the shirts you want so I can get them ordered and I will PM back the bank details for payment before I order them

I will start to PM the banking details today for all those that have put in orders

cheers Murf

Does anyone know if or where we could find accomodation up there for the week for 3 people and a boat?

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    Gday Mark

did you get a deckie?

cheers Murf

Hi Murf, haven't had any definates yet but not too concerned. Happy to go solo if I have to. Still got to get holidays ok'ed yet. Boss is being a bit stubborn, seems to think things go wrong when I'm not there.........

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    Does anyone know if or where we could find accomodation up there for the week for 3 people and a boat?

Try Captain Cook caravan park for a cabin or try to get a house at 1770 instead of Agnes, if Agnes id full.
    Living the dream, Barry

Hi Murf, haven't had any definates yet but not too concerned. Happy to go solo if I have to. Still got to get holidays ok'ed yet. Boss is being a bit stubborn, seems to think things go wrong when I'm not there.........

Captain Cook Caravan Park still had cabins and parking space for a boat available last week .

Kevin

Thanks guys, ill get onto them tomorrow, looks like a great week, would love to make it up there

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    SHIRTS SHIRTS SHIRTS

time is running out to order your commemorative AGNES WATER/1770 AUSFISH M&G SHIRT'S

this year we have available a bone colour long sleeve fishing shirt "Kakoda Raptor" in a poly cotton material, the largest size available is 3XL

the price for these long sleeve shirts is $50.00ea plus add $2.00 to that price if you want your name, boat name or Ausfish name embroidered on them

also the regular Polo shirts will be available, I am doing a Navy shirt this year with the grey sleeves
    the price for the Polo shirts will be $27.00ea plus add $2.00 to that price if you want your name, boat name or Ausfish name embroidered on them

Please PM me with your details of the shirts you want so I can get them ordered and I will PM back the bank details for payment before I order them

I will start to PM the banking details today for all those that have put in orders

cheers Murf
    Hey murf, money should be in mate!

Cheers George
    Last edited by MINE09; 02-08-2011 at 08:15 AM. Reason: mistake

Thanks Murf, Money should be in your account.

Cheers Bull

Hey guys, madmackrel and myself are hopefully heading up there but would like another deckie to share costs, looking at staying at the caravan park for the week, if anyone is keen let me know. Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by cobiaman View Post
    Hey guys, madmackrel and myself are hopefully heading up there but would like another deckie to share costs, looking at staying at the caravan park for the week, if anyone is keen let me know. Cheers
    PM sent

and let us know ASAP if you would like shirts

cheers Murf

Murf, I am heading up with Robtarr for the M&G and would like 2 x XL Polo shirts.
    I sent a PM to you but not sure if you got it.