2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc. - Page 20
Page 20 of 67 FirstFirst ... 101112131415161718192021222324252627282930 ... LastLast

Thread: 2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc.

Re: 2011 Agnes Water / 1770 M & G dates etc.

Quote Originally Posted by TheRealAndy View Post
    Yeah that was just wrong. I forget who made up that bottle, but who ever it was please not on the table we eat from this time!
    as my girl would say " that is wrong, on sooooo many levels ".

LP.

Come on softies, say somthing/anything, (even you Timmi ), this is getting SOOOO boring

Have a go ya mug's

Yeh I'm pissed again

Rob The Forever Blues Supporter T for Tranter

Jesus

This is boring,

Dave surely you've got somthing to say, what about you Chong, Phill(2LL's), Timmi, Roz stand up and have a go at us, Bean come on, we have 6 months to go and this thread has died.
    Dieter for fark sake make a comment, Wardy, Chicksloveit, Cheech, Agitso, Rat, and the list goes on.

Whats happening aaaaaarrrrrrrrrgggggghhhhh

Rob T

Quote Originally Posted by Boat Hog View Post
    Hi all, count me in - if you'll have me

Have been going to 1770 in September for the past few years. Feel like I already know a few of you regulars after hearing the same call signs every year.
    Always know when the Ausfish crews are in town ... the radio chatter goes ballistic.

The Good Lady and I were at 1770, Sept last year staying in a house next to Marty and Tim. Couldn't miss us ... Haines Hunter with the name GAMEBOY, nearly 2ft high full length down the sides (name came with the boat has since been changed).

Look forward to meeting you all,

Lucky_Phill (with 2 L's) PM on its way
    Jim be good to see you and your wife up there again this year. myself and marty i beleive are staying somewere in town so atleast this time you shouldnt have to put up with noisy utes and a long boat being turned around in a one lane street each day!

Hi all, count me in - if you'll have me

Have been going to 1770 in September for the past few years. Feel like I already know a few of you regulars after hearing the same call signs every year.
    Always know when the Ausfish crews are in town ... the radio chatter goes ballistic.

The Good Lady and I were at 1770, Sept last year staying in a house next to Marty and Tim. Couldn't miss us ... Haines Hunter with the name GAMEBOY, nearly 2ft high full length down the sides (name came with the boat has since been changed).

Look forward to meeting you all,

Lucky_Phill (with 2 L's) PM on its way
    Jim good to meet you last year!!!! I didnt want to mention that you probably outfished us last year!!! But it would be great to meet you again next year for a beer or 7 and a fish! These guys are certainly a laugh and great for a social. Looking foward to it.
    Marty
    Living the dream, Barry

The thread is dead, and the only guy smelling it is a New South Welshman, Tranter? You a Bloodhound, or maybe a Hyena?

There's your bite, ya grub. I'm bringin' a razor this year to the dinner - Tranter, the man who can grow a beard to his belly button in three days, gotta be cleaned up!

6 years in a row you sooky sooky la la!

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Geez with all this banter going on Vertico and myself might have to make a guest appearance and show you boys what a decent esky of fish looks like

If you spent less time carrying on like a a bunch of women chatting non stop on the vhf you might catch something

Anthony

Quote Originally Posted by Spot82 View Post
    Blah, blah, blah..... Vertico and myself might have to make a guest appearance and show you boys what a decent esky of fish looks like

blah, blah, blah

Anthony
    2hrs including travel from ramp, six beers, and half a cold chook for lunch! Had to get back for the M&G Cook Off!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    2hrs including travel from ramp, six beers, and half a cold chook for lunch! Had to get back for the M&G Cook Off!
    You are the REAL Spaniard King!

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr__Bean View Post
    Oh and for the record, the shirts aren't for fishing in.

They are for wearing to the Agnes Pub for dinner.

- Darren

Hi Darren,
    Have also seen shirts used as sleepwear, generally after vast amounts of alcoholic beverage consumption... won't name names.. on the other hand

cheers r.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by rob tranter View Post
    Come on softies, say somthing/anything, (even you Timmi ), this is getting SOOOO boring

Have a go ya mug's

Yeh I'm pissed again what a suprise

Rob The Forever Blues Supporter T for Tranter

Jesus

This is boring,

Dave surely you've got somthing to say, what about you Chong, Phill(2LL's), Timmi, Roz stand up and have a go at us, Bean come on, we have 6 months to go and this thread has died.
    Dieter for fark sake make a comment, Wardy, Chicksloveit, Cheech, Agitso, Rat, and the list goes on.

Whats happening aaaaaarrrrrrrrrgggggghhhhh

Rob T
    NO NO NO YES

Ausfish Platinum Member Boat Hog's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by burleygu View Post
    Jim be good to see you and your wife up there again this year. myself and marty i beleive are staying somewere in town so atleast this time you shouldnt have to put up with noisy utes and a long boat being turned around in a one lane street each day!

Thanks Tim, the noisy utes weren't a problem it was the coming and going of Swedish Backpackers at all hours of the night

See you up there,

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Seaweed View Post
    Jim good to meet you last year!!!! I didnt want to mention that you probably outfished us last year!!! But it would be great to meet you again next year for a beer or 7 and a fish! These guys are certainly a laugh and great for a social. Looking foward to it.
    Marty
    We might have out fished you last year but you guys definately drank more than us!

See you up there,

You know folks there's two main reasons my wife and I wanted to join Ausfish and meet up at the the Agnes Water/1770 M & G ......

The first is that we met Marty (Capt Seaweed) and Tim (burlegu) and they were such genuinely nice (fishing mad) guys that we thought that if the rest of you are half as decent chaps then it would be great to meet you.

The second reason is that since we were already going to be there at the same time .... it would be good to get a heads up on when a certain Stejcraft was going to be at the boat ramp so we could avoid being there at the same time and save ourselves a half hour wait!!

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Yeah they make good bait for real fish!

You know folks there's two main reasons my wife and I wanted to join Ausfish and meet up at the the Agnes Water/1770 M & G ......

The first is that we met Marty (Capt Seaweed) and Tim (burlegu) and they were such genuinely nice (fishing mad) guys that we thought that if the rest of you are half as decent chaps then it would be great to meet you.

The second reason is that since we were already going to be there at the same time .... it would be good to get a heads up on when a certain Stejcraft was going to be at the boat ramp so we could avoid being there at the same time and save ourselves a half hour wait!!

Hang On I could resemble that remark

I have the only Steji that I know of that turns up, and last year was a first, because I just signed on the dotted line for it, "SO", are you having a go at "ME"
    I hope so, then I can give it back

Did I meet you and the bride last year, I'm sure you would remember me, but I don't remember you I hope if we did meet, that I didn't insult the Lady, bad habit of mine

Mate this year will be (as usual) BLOODY BRILLIANT

Rob The Forever Blue T