Dates all locked in, com on Tim start building that boat !!!!!!!
Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things
Don't worry about the boat, lock in house rentals.
Buy alcohol stocks NOW.
Don't forget to buy ya mullet fillet IN SEASON....... next year.
Also, there will be a couple of " pre-fish " excursions.....
For those that are attending or want to attend next year, pm me and I will put you on a " pre-fish " email list so that when I decide to hit that area between now and September 2011, you will be notified.
Thing is I go with about 48 hours notice and mostly mid week
I am sure I can arrange accommodation there for these ' quickies ".
LP>
After this year's trip, and the experience I had.........I'm in - but I will be without the world record snoring.
after just being to agnes/1770 for the first time this year, you can count me in for sure
Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
"Fishing was around along time before you darling"
I will say Tim and me are in. Might look at getting a house closer to the action sick of the swedish chick back packers knocking on the door at all hours. If anyone is wanting to organise a group and get a house let me know. This year was great cant miss next year.
Marty
0448 833 117
Hi guys.
I have been in contact with the local real estate up there attempting to get a number of houses in the same street etc.
If you would like to contact the person, details are below and let them know that you are with the Ausfish group. Make them aware of my contact with them, but I am sure Chrissy will know.
Chrissy England
Property Manager
Beaches of 1770 Realty
Holiday Accommodation
www.beachesof1770realty.com.au
www.beachesof1770.com.au
ph: 07 4974 9499
fax: 07 4974 9396
mobile: 0428 749 499
cheers phill
Gudday all, just new on here, good mate put me onto this site. As for agnes M & G i'll be hooking the boat up, pickin up Boony and seeing you all down there. Allready counting down the days. Just a quick question, how many blokes attended this year and was it hard to get accomodation??
Aussie,
There is a report with all details in another thread.
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...167017&page=29
Starts at post 421 and the list of attendees is in post number 433.
best to get in early with accom. Have a read of the post linked above to get an idea of what;s doing.
Cheers phill
hey aussie pride, good to see you finally made it on here Mick....mate that signature down the bottom is a pisser A week in 1770 with mad keen fisho's, dunno if you would be able to handle it I reakon I will be booking time off from work for it next week and booking accomodation tomorrow. Only a little bit keen on the idea ay??
Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
"Fishing was around along time before you darling"
May hae finally come up with a name for the Steji
With all this ####ing rain, I might call it "ARK" or Noah
Rob T
Howdy all, just locked in annual leave and the holiday house is booked "Aurthurs park" again the place we had this year for ten days starting the Friday the 9th and ending on the Monday the 19th after the M&G dates. Kids and missus loved it just chilling out on the beach, and hopefully Margie and the kids will get out for a fish next year. And the Etec didn't need a tow home as was predicted this year.... :-) Phil I will send you a pm for the prefish list, cheers Kev.
Hey Phill/guys,
]Although you might not have agreed at the time, with hindsight the weather for the Ausfish week up here (1770) in Sept 2010 would have been a bloody ripper. PBA is up here now...
Sunday, strong wind warning, no fishing! A slight window opened (sort of) when the SW Warning for Monday was cancelled, until it was re issued late Sun night. A few still boats ventured out the heads and to the bait grounds for a mackeral fish as it was only 15 -20 early on. One boat got lucky with a few spottys. A few others had strikes/hook-ups but lost out. We stayed out a bit longer (for some stupid reason), got belted for our efforts when the big man threw the turbo switch on, and didn’t even get a hit!
Today (Tues) - blown out, Weds - blown out...but current prediction is Thurs & Fri will be OK (praying) and Sat looks OK... so maybe we will just have to stay another day to make up for it!
Hope the weather Gods are with you for your 1770 ‘slot’ for next year, as they are certainly not with us this year!
Brendon