So Murf, how about some photo's of the beast.
Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things
Strewth.....
What a bloody mess this country is in.
Shiela's running the joint in both state and federal now.
It has never worked anywhere and we are proving that here now as well. DEFINITION of insanity is to keep doing the same thing the same way and expect a different result. Another example of this is Lucky Phil's fishing techniques. (and poofy pink drink antics)
And to top it off, I couldn't remember my bloody login and password and was swearing at the damn computer. I was trying to log in to my work computer...It must have been a while since I have been here for that to happen.
Well since I was here last I have been busy working. Then I work some more and when I finish, I go home and do some more work. I am still off the smokes and cant even remember the last single barrel jacks I had. I have been drinking........BEER........Yep, Newby on beer....I have found it to be extremely healthy (contains carbohydrates) and refreshing, not to mention GREAT dietary food. No really. 18 Months ago I was a very large 132.5kg. This morning, I am 106.1kg AND this is the very best bit, I can see my johnson again...No more sunshade over Wilbur.... its amazing how sunburnt it got...
![]()
But I cant say the weight loss is totally due to drinking beer. I think the work practices have had a lot to do with it too. Here is a Newby week in brief.
MONDAY...up at 6ish work by 8am.
TUESDAY, 6,30am race home from work for a shower, coffee with Mellissa and quick glance at the kids then back to work by 8ish. Home by midnight usually...Shuteye.
WEDNESDAY up 7ish, work by 8 then home around 6.30........oh, am Thursday to have coffee with Mellissa and a quick glance at the kids.
THURSDAY back to work by 8ish and always home by 11ish on a Thursday night...few hours shuteye.
FRIDAY back to it by 9ish then home by Saturday night at midnight. Maybe... I did do a 1 of triple back in January where I went to work at 7am thursday and got home 4pm Saturday. And I was forced to by the computer that was pulsing and looked like it was made of water and had waves....weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....The drive home was more interesting with trees running across the road. I went to bed at 11 that night. I will never stay up 3 days straight again.
Its a long story why I have had to put these hours in but as a little hint, I had 10 positions available at Motorworld just recently.
So the suggestion of the new Carnelpya is unfortunately so far from real it is not funny. I have only seen my boat twice since returning from the Hervey Bay Tournament in November. Once to get the long life milk when the floods were on and again on the 3rd of January to clean the 100kg of really rotten bait and the freezer that it was in, off the deck of the old girl.
Rest assured I will drop in occasionally and see what you lot are up to.
Thank you to Phil for the call and asking after my wellbeing.
ROZ YA BIG SPUNK....welcome back...Say G'day to the old man from me.
Deckie, I will see you Tuesday for coffee. You can let the peasants know how skinny I am...
If he doesn't, call Mellissa. She will tell you....lol... I never thought I would see the day I was called skinny. But DAMN I look great...And you thought that they couldn't improve on perfection huh?
NEWBY (is back)
Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 06-03-2011 at 06:06 AM.
I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
NEWBY T.G.
Newby mate make sure you dont start wearing fancy jocks the missus with thing your up to something. All those late nights, not coming home for 3 days and all the weight loss, the fancy jocks would have to set her off
I'm still trying to figure out a way to get up for this one. Want to meet you bunch of hooligans and pop my 1770 Cherry.
Democracy: Simply a system that allows the 51% to steal from the other 49%.
Nearly time to get our house in order.
For those that are taking boats, can we pm or email me the details:-
boat name
description
rego number
call sign
and mobile phone number.
This will be passed onto Marine Rescue Round Hill for ease of log in and off.
Also, can I get peoples houses and occupants, with a contact mobile number.
I will add these details to the original post #1, and can edit as we go along.
If anyone has not got a bed, boat, crew etc, put that up and we should be able to sort it.
VHF 81 is best to use there and 77 when going ship to ship.
Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 08-03-2011 at 09:45 AM.
I have not yet booked a house as yet, Tim is going to kill me!. I will be doing it soon, is there anyone out there who is in the same position that wants to share a place? Anyone want to recommend a place at Agnes that is still available?
Marty
Living the dream, Barry
I am looking at heading up but waiting to see how many mates firmly commit to going before I book a place. There bloody hopeless !!!
Capt Weed, If you can let me know what sort of $$$ required for the week it will help my slack mates pull there fingers out and let me know whats happening as sharing a place makes more sense.
PS. It would be my first trip there and to a M&G !!
We kicked off four years ago paying around $90/head for the week, last year was about $140?, this year we're paying $175, but we have stepped up to a much bigger place.
You can (if your lucky) still get the cheaper places, but it all depends on When you book, and what you want.
Last year we went for Views
This year we've gone for??? not privacy but away from neighbours( we can be a bit rowdy), but no views.
All the cheaper places were fine, but others (not AFer's) started booking the cheaper places before us.
You need to be quick as it is a popular time of the year.
Beaches of 1770 Realty
PRD Realty
See what they have
Cheers Rob T![]()
marty i am not fussed ill sleep on the ground at the front of the backpackers hopefully some nice friendly good looking sheila will take me in. aslong as im there im there, finer details like houses accomodation warm showers are hardly worth worrying about, fishing gear drinking shoes and esky space shall be all i need. let me know marty if you want me to organise something seeing as your mostlikely run off your feet waiting for your new car and still ...... still trying to make it up to Leah for your valentines wkend''
Living the dream, Barry