Boat Ramps - Page 2

Thread: Boat Ramps

Re: Boat Ramps

Great post thanks PinHead.

A few years back when I bought my boat I did the same sort of research on northern ramps from Spinnaker to Pinkenba to find suitable places I could launch my new pride & joy.

This sort of info is invaluable to boaties and I vote this should be a sticky.

Good work mate.

Ausfish Platinum Member Fishbait's Avatar

Good idea Greg - top photos. You forgot some of the other ramps we have at Bribie here too but i guess you might have been stuck for time on your big drive. Keep the photos coming - good thread.

Hi Pinhead,

Check this site out. It shows most major populated areas and they are usually only a month old. It shows most of the boat ramps you visited today.

http://www.nearmap.com/

Michael.

Noticed the blue esky in the back of the Low Lux Greg. Must have " supplies " on hand....hey ?

Thanks................ love ya work.

LP

Great job... very helpful post... thankyou.

greg, that was a great idea mate , show us all the ramps/ etc, take sue and the young bloke out for the day. family time love it
    so then next week you will be on the south side ?
    anyway thanks for all the effort and time invested
    ian

I was doing a bit of mucking around on Friday and decided to see what the dredging for the new marina at Scarborough had achieved.

It was around 11:00AM and about 1.5 hours after full tide and I was reading between 2.8 and 3.8M from the harbour entrance to the ramp alongside the Coastguard and into the Moreton Bay Boat Club ramps and then all the way around to the new ramps alongside the caravan park, and they are really good ramps.

That should mean more that 1M of water at the lowest of low tides throughout.

That's still marginal for boats like mine at dead low (a 6M platey with 175HP LS) but it really opens up the harbour to lots of options for launching with plenty of parking.

White Pointer

Bringing back an old thread.. I have a google earth .KMZ file that has most of seq's boat ramps marked as places for reference. Anyone know how to upload a .KMZ file on here to share? I can email it but not upload it here.
    Kids who Hunt and Fish, Don't Deal and Steal.

I just saw this thread again and forgot I didn't add this here..

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...ghlight=google
    Kids who Hunt and Fish, Don't Deal and Steal.

You guys are spoilt up there.

Transire vinus forticulus

Popped down to my local last friday and not so much as a single trailer in the bays. Disappointed i wasnt going to see any action whilst enjoying a beer...but turns out the action was just behind the ramp on the 9th tee.

So own up...which one of you was using their new Vanquish as a golf cart ? Bit of an odd choice i reckon.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Theres an iphone app called Australian Boat Ramp Finder, its very handy when you are out of town on holidays. Has nearly all Qld ramps on it.
    Fishing- It's only an addiction if you're trying to quit.