tings tings and more tings

Thread: tings tings and more tings

tings tings and more tings

took the oldman and my oldlady out for a few tings this morning over the compass adjustment bouy..well what a morning on the bay it was glassed out conditions...we left manly around 7.20 and headed straight to the same spot i got them thursday with my son...the 1st drift wasn't that flash with 15 or so tings hittin the box... over the next hour we had bout 60 odd keepers after this they where patchy...we moved out to the 6.8 mtr mark and the where on the chew we got the full bag of 150 and was back at the ramp around 12.20 great day out on the water with my olds...my oldlady only comes out once or twice a yr when the tings are bitting well...give my olds there bag and my sister got the other 50 sick of filleting from the past few days ting fishing and offshore fishin....all caught on 3 squid cut into strips

cheers rosco

Re: tings tings and more tings

nice one rosco
    i was out there yesterday (maybe not at your spot) and only pick up 10
    i will have to give it another crack with my father during the week, maybe he can bring some luck

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

Thats value for your doller spent on bait, just a pain in the back on the fillet job. well done , love the tings for a good feed.
    Champion .../.. just gotta keep on the move and trying around the same area but if it`s late in the day they seem to go off the bite sometimes.

fish_gutz was good no filleting for me today as gave them all away...helped them out though used my scaler bag behind the boat ...saved them a bit of time..
    cheers rosco

Rosco,

Great effort. We got out there around 9am and only managed 16. Still, was a great day.

I though I recognised your boat at one stage pulled up beside another fisho, next time we will come over and say Hi.

PS. My daughter and son don't like you because you stole all our fish

dave the other boat was another ausfish member robsue....robin had 22 when we left and give him the other 3 squid i had for bait....the last 2 trips there they have bitten best in the 6.4mtr -6.9mtr mark...they have also been bigger fish ...
    cheers rosco

Hi rosco, yep their is a few around at present, got the daughter out of bed and on the water by 5.30am this morning and we headed to the cockle banks for a father daughter day, some worms,a few sangers, flask of coffee, a laid back few hours and came home with 50.

Guess whats for dinner tonight!

Mick.

as long as they get eaten and enjoyed. last time i did a big fillet job I had to go on compo......... just jokes .... but if you don`t get a comfy seat and all ergonomic etc ya can get a real pain in the a$$ and an even bigger one if the fillets you`ve given away don`t get eaten. Cheers Andrew

yeah mate they will be eatin...most of my extended family has fish atleast once a week....i fillet mine at a nice table infront of a tv...takes me a while but a 6 pack normally goes in the process.lol

geez mick u where keen,am sure u had a great day with your daughter as well....is a great way to spend tme with the kids i recon...gives us all lot of memories

cheers rosco

.i fillet mine at a nice table infront of a tv...takes me a while but a 6 pack normally goes in the process.lol

I`m hearing ya! enjoy the feed.

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    yeah mate they will be eatin...most of my extended family has fish atleast once a week....i fillet mine at a nice table infront of a tv...takes me a while but a 6 pack normally goes in the process.lol

geez mick u where keen,am sure u had a great day with your daughter as well....is a great way to spend tme with the kids i recon...gives us all lot of memories

cheers rosco
    Gday Rosco,

Mate, I love your style,In-front of the TV and a 6 pack
    I tell you what Rosco, you are the king when it come to the "Tings"
    Well done mate,well done
    By the way buddy,if the weather permits,I will be heading out Sat or Sun through the SPB if you are interested
    Kerrod

yep for sure mate ....sat would be best but if we go sunday be an early return for me ...grand final day sunday....beer fest...where u thinkin bout heading mate..be good to do another m&g trip
    cheers rosco

Ausfish Gold Member

rosco, only got another 4 whiting then went home, couldnt get onto them
    took my son, daughter in law and grandson out today and only got 25, lost count of those small stripey fish we caught, they were in plaque proportion
    another fisho came and asked me how we were going, when i told him he said seems the same allround, heaps of stripeys, very few whiting
    mate got 42 yesterday at the "other spot", said they were real good quality
    cheers Robsue

Congrats Rosco, I don't know how you manage to rack up that many whiting.

I tried to follow in your footsteps today, but failed dismally! Only ended up with 6.

Took the family out, left very late, didn't launch 'till nealy 11am from Cabbage Tree. Headed out to near the C.A.B, there were about six or eight boats in the area when we arrived. Got onto a couple early, then it was very hit and miss.

Most of the other boats headed in, it got a bit rough, the boy got seasick. Not much fun at all, unfortunately. So we were in by 2pm. I know we should have gone earlier, but geez everything seems to take ten times longer getting the kids organised.

good to see still there.
    mate of mine got 50 in 2hrs on sunday.
    i couldnt get out.
    do u use a patanoster rig.
    i get best results from that bottom hook.
    cant beat those thin squid strips.
    they bite on the smallest bit.
    my turn this weekend

greg