Lake Gregory

Thread: Lake Gregory

Lake Gregory

Robers and I have both heard good things about this little pond so we decided to start our Mondy trip a day early and check it out. On the water about 10.30 today and flogged the place until about 2.30. Hard bodies and spinner baits. All up - 3 'touches' between us and 1 fish to Shane. Caught on a spinnerbait hopped across the top of the lillies. You will have to take my word because there was a premature release during the measuring process. Tough fishing but thats got us ready to attack Mondy. Currently holed up in a motel in Gin Gin with Mr Bundaberg and racetab.

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Re: Lake Gregory

Pete______Pete______Pete

What are we going to do with you and Shane???

Starting a day early____and now holed up in a motel and on the grog plus betting on nags.

Mate you don't have to be so tough on yourself after a bad day on the water we all have them and leave those bloody nags alone, you will only lose your money.

All jokes aside guys, have a fantastic trip to Mondy i hope you boys flog them.

John.

Probably still a bit cold for the lake as it's fairly shallow.

Spot on I reckon Luc. We were fishing 2m at the most. Its certainly a shallow dam

Abt bass electric event there last weekend, lots of fishermen, likely shut the fish down, bad luck on the timing, scott.

It's a great spot to fish on a summer late afternoon/evening.

Shame it's a fair drive from Brisbane!!

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Pete,

bit of bad luck mate. yep its a bit hit and miss there at the moment, Like Scotty said, the ABT was there on sunday, they struggled big time too. Dont feel bad mate!! Looks like the weather is getting nice now for Mondy!! good luck up there.

Where you at in GG, I will come and have a coke....you can have Mr Bundy!!!

Cheers Steve

PS if shane starts telling you a story about a race horse....watch out, its a doozy!!!
    I dont have ADHD......ohh look a squirrell !!!

Hi steve we are now in house 4 at mondy till sunday

shane

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by gunna View Post
    Hi steve we are now in house 4 at mondy till sunday

shane
    You lucky buggers. See you Saturday....and you too and your cokes Mr Devo.
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"