Run out while weather Was Good

Thread: Run out while weather Was Good

Run out while weather Was Good

Went for a run out friday night while the weather was playing the game. Heading out about 8pm from the harbour in slight NNE conditions where very comfortable heading across it as we headed to our spot.
    Plenty fish showing up but was slow fishing as it kept glassing out as the night went on

One neice red jew hit the box follewed by about 5 sharks . Then a nice cobia come up and was dispatched to the esky. I layed down for a nap about 2 am to be awoken 10 mins later my mate had scored another Cobia and then a chinamen and another 5 sharks.A large cod had to be eskied as he didn't fair well being pulled up from 180 foot he went 105cm
    We dropped some livies out on dawn for a nice trout which was followed up by a 7 foot whaler type but we got him to boat without any damage

I mangaed another cobia before we decided to go to some shallower ground to chase a few red throat . A couple Throaties and some 40 cm hussars finished us off and we headed to home in beautiful SW conditions

VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Re: Run out while weather Was Good

Very nice catch - I really enjoy your reports so calm and casual about such excellent results.....glad the weather was good for you .........cheers.........Geeb

top stuff JT

gunna have to put one of those Red Jew on my to do list, they look like a spectacular fish

cheers Murf

Ausfish Platinum Member lethal098's Avatar

weather looks bloody terrible!!
    top catch JT

cheers Lee

yeah well done JT

you certainly get on to some good fish up that way

nice work when you can get it huh JT ...that trout is a CRACKER!!!
    Cheers for the pics and report...green with envy i am!!!

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

Top work JT as usual!! Thanks for the report.

Lets just hope you're not all talk this weekend hey Sean and I are looking forward to boating some good fish, lets hope the skipper is on the job hey

Anthony

Hey have you'se relized it's fathers day sunday ?
    VHF CHANNEL 21

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

Quote Originally Posted by jtpython View Post
    Hey have you'se relized it's fathers day sunday ?
    yep yep and the boat is ready to go

cheers Murf

Yer nice work mate,and you said the fishing was slow looks alright to me.Thanks for the report, Luke

Geez JT........

Don't you ever get sick of breaking my heart .........?

I'll get there one bloody day...........
    Don.
    "Magpie Navy." VHF 73.

It was a Woman who drove me to Drink......
    ....and I never gave her money for the Petrol......

good onya JT. Reckon with those Islands in the back ground we should be able to work out where to get the big ones up there
    THE POOR MAN ALWAYS PAYS TWICE

Ha Mick your eyesight is better then mine
    VHF CHANNEL 21