Thread: River Hb and plastic session

River Hb and plastic session

Fished on the 2m high around the mangroves and pulled a couple of lizards on Sx 48s as the tide dropped I moved onto the walls and battled with a swag of small bream but eventually found a few bigger with the best for the day going 36 cm. cored a trev before having a last shot at a wharf with plastics found a couple of pan sized snaps and one critter that just kept going but overall a nice time with a mixed bag Cheers. Nice to escape that dam wind that blew all week

Re: River Hb and plastic session

good feed there chief well done

Nice feed you have there!

Chief,

Nice mix of fish.

Did you end up fishing the 4ZZZ contest? How did it go? I ended up not being able to get there, although I did at least renew my subscription during radiothon.

Nice going there chief! I missed that comp on the weekend but did manage a Sunday session and scored some squire on transams.... Did u get them mid river or the mouth??

What lures/plastic did you end up using for the snaps/bream and the treva?

I listened to chief's chat at the BS..now have to find the pylons etc he had on the slide ..the ones with the letterson them..I think he had an "a" spot there also.

Lapras... Dave those fish were taken in the comp and the 36 cm bream won me biggest bream. Won a swag of lures and a $200 tattoo voucher. Garrett took out best fish with a nice 68 cm lizard. he scored a reasonable squire as well. he got the quality fish. every kid there walked away with a rod and reel combos from Wilsons tackle. The bands were fantastic. Dan missed on giving me the nod in time to get it mentioned in Bush n Beach and it was planned on the same week end as the boat show and Bridge to Brissie so numbers weren't fantastic but what a time we had . Where do you find a comp that feeds everyone with chillie prawns and red emperor fillets on the barbie to kick off. This is a great event that just can't seem to pull the crowds. The Smith brothers ,Dave and Steve out of Anger in Motion blew the roof off the joint and one blues band were a knock out.

Jesse..... fish came from Mid river, Glad you got a few squire mate. any size to them????

004dam.... bream and trev were on baby crank d 40 f and the squire fell to 4 inch T.Back worms from Berkley.

Greg I just got back now I've been down the river and painted a few As and Bs on the pylons so you can't go wrong LOL. Can the moderators please deal with this
    bloke

Quote Originally Posted by chief View Post
    Greg I just got back now I've been down the river and painted a few As and Bs on the pylons so you can't go wrong LOL. Can the moderators please deal with this
    bloke
    I will be down there early hours of Saturday morning looking for them.

That is not nice..those Mods might ban me.

I'm taking a young bloke fishing lures for the first time sat morn, I'll keep an eye out for you and we'll catch up

Nah chief only 41-42cm....

Well done Jesse, is that your first squire on transams ??

Nice work and great mixed bag Chieftain.....

I was busy over the w'end but dropped in with the young fella on Sunday arvo and watched the BIBS bream weigh-in as a mate of mine was in it. (Finished in second)

Some massive units of bream from Redcliffe and round the Bay !! 3-4 (4+ kg) bags of 5 bream weighed over the three days. 2 fish around 40cm fork length, a 1.3kg and a 1.4 kg model in that lot

Mick.

Gee Mick theres a few stonkers there. 1.4 is a bloody horse

Nice effort there chief that is a great mixed bag, been fishing abit further towards the mouth of late and landed a nice trev on a 3" Gulp in my favourite colour hehehe also picked up a couple of bream best 34 at the wharves on the last of the run out tide the other weekend, they smashed through 2 packets of plastics between two blokes.

All the best for saturday, the young blokes got a pretty good chance of getting some fish if he's on your boat.