Fraser 2010

Thread: Fraser 2010

Fraser 2010

Iam headin up to the big island next friday for 10 days, staying up orchid beach and will be drowning my share of pillies and strip baits in the week. will there be any other ausfishers up there. i will be in white dual cab hilux and ally tray, and silver grey nissian navara, just look for the big hat and blokes having fun.

will post report when i get back but by all reports should be a bumper year with fish over 3 kg already getting caught up there.

thanks kel...

Re: Fraser 2010

I'm heading up on Saturday for a week. Will probably camp south of Indian. Will be in a black/grey Navara and white hilux trayback.

Look for the blokes pulling in the big greenbacks I hope....

Cant wait

Good to hear there are fish around. We are heading up a week from Saturday.

Sounds like there might be a few of us up there. There is 8 of us staying in a house and another 6 camping on waddy...3 x 6.0m seafarer victorys and another boat as well. We leave 4am this Sat morning and staying for two weeks (back on the 18th sept) I will be in a brand new Victory towed by a black prado and foxy will be close by in his cruiser ute with massive esky's on the back. If you see us come and say gday. Even looking forward to a beach fish as it's been a while.

Myself and a few other Ausfish members (amongst 8 in the group) are also heading up Saturday to Orchid Beach for a week of fishing and liver destruction.

Ausfish Premium Member SCOTTYGC's Avatar

i will be up there on the 20th for 10 days

driving a red defender

cant wait

Put your seat belts on and keep your driver under the limit as the blue boys have been active....

Weather isn't looking too flash....

What to do...... Do I postpone the trip till the following week????

Holy crap............ what is this, an Ausfish assault on Fraser. ????????

Looks like quite a lot of you guys heading there at this time.

maybe you should all head to the Orchid beach pub for drinkies on Friday..... I am sure the publican will keep the bar open long enough to watch the footy as well.

Good luck to all. Hope the weather plays the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Holy crap............ what is this, an Ausfish assault on Fraser. ????????

Looks like quite a lot of you guys heading there at this time.

maybe you should all head to the Orchid beach pub for drinkies on Friday..... I am sure the publican will keep the bar open long enough to watch the footy as well.

Good luck to all. Hope the weather plays the game.

Lokks a bit like a ausfish fishing assault Phil. the fish sound like they are going to be there as well should be some good reports when we all get back.

leaving at 5 tommorow morn to catch the first barge and tide

kel.......

Good luck to all, especially me . Up for the week starting tomorrow morning. Black triton ute. Are the flats along from wathumba worth a wade looking for goldies? (fly rod is ready to rock) Ben

I will be up there for Opening Day on the 30th.
    The usual yearly trip.
    I will be going up there around the 28th.
    Staying up there about 10 days.
    Camping south of Indian Head.
    Graham.

I am staying in a house at Orchid beach for the 2 weeks of QLD school holidays this year from18 Sept till 2 Oct. Will most likely be lingering around the party zone at Waddy for the Midday opening of the closure on 30 Sept and get a couple of dawn and dusk sessions off the rocks before heading back. I alo have permission from the missus to take the yak up so I'm pretty keen to hit the inshore reefs around Orchid and out from waddy & indian head. I went up with some guys in August but we missed our opportunity with the weather to get the yaks wet around here, not this time though.

Silver Pathfinder with blue yak on the lid.

Kev