Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: DI/Fraser on the weekend and the trip before

Re: DI/Fraser on the weekend and the trip before

very nice greg,
    you guys really know the grounds up there and tonights talk will be worth a look , i will arange some new suzuki hats for your dad(i will be on the haines / suzuki stand sat sun) , keep the pics coming always look forward to your photos.

wayne

Did you break Mark? Haven't seen him at work since. I'm getting tired of sacking him.
    Big effort on the light gear - that sammy is a trophy given the line class.

What unorthodox methods are you blokes using to catch those reds - looks like bait on a hook to me. No feathers? No matching shirts and caps? The new wave will not be impressed..........

Sensational fish Greg.

Some very nice pics too......

Hey Greg,

thanks for the talk on reds last night mate it was very interesting well done and im always keen to learn more about these beauties. It was good to finally meet you as well.

Just have to get back out there now to have another crack at them

Cheers, Deano.

Quote Originally Posted by GBC View Post
    Did you break Mark? Haven't seen him at work since. I'm getting tired of sacking him.
    Big effort on the light gear - that sammy is a trophy given the line class.

What unorthodox methods are you blokes using to catch those reds - looks like bait on a hook to me. No feathers? No matching shirts and caps? The new wave will not be impressed..........
    Pretty feathers give us amatuers a bit of an advantage, but nothing compares to years of experience and hundreds of hours spent on the water off Fraser!!!! But everyone knows that the feathers don't work....

Awesome work as always boys, you certainly have that fraser ground sussed out!! Awesome fish on light gear too, although I reckon you must have caught them off the sand

Did anyone video Greg's talk? I need to have a watch so I can learn what I am doing wrong

Anthony

I ask anthony and tried to get one of Greg's groupies to record it for us, Iam sure a closet supporter out there has a full hd copy floating around.....

Top fish blokes... one day i wont have to use fancy sabiki rigs to catch reds...

Pretty sure PEtackle Hooks were involved in some of those captures...

Sean

As normal Greg and Dave top effort.
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Quote Originally Posted by vertico View Post
    Pretty sure PEtackle Hooks were involved in some of those captures...

Sean

Yeah, don't know how they ever caught a fish before you two ever got onto a korean hook maker.............

But now the sticker has changed I'm sure they're the world's greatest product.

I can't read about an offshore red trip without you pair SPAMMING your business at the moment.

Keep the reports coming Sean, for some of us who dont get to the red grounds they sure scratch the itch, gbc, pretty sure there is a block button on here if you dont like his efforts dont READ it.

Cheers Rob, I too like reports - that's why I'm in the "Saltwater reports - offshore" section.

If I want infomercial I'll watch E.T.'s fishing adventures.

Probably just me. I'll go back into my box now.

No worries GBC Ill turn the spam knob way down on every report of mine from now on...

Bloody top fish lads especially on the light line , were you guys using heavier leader or maybe a certain rig cause those reds got some wicked teeth .

Thanks everyone for the comments. Can't wait to hit fraser for two weeks as of this weekend and dong some more qaulity fish. Bring on the weather

Quote Originally Posted by nathan dumschat View Post
    Hi Greg ,
    Going down to boat show on friday. Wont be able to stay and watch your presentation as we are staying in Toowoomba. The young fellas fighting up there on saturday arvo and needs an early night. Good luck with everything. Should be a good time had as its easy to talk about somthing you have a passion about. Some good pics there mate. Its been a while since ive scratched the red itch , might have to somthing about that ha ha . Look out Waddy Point. Those sambos go hard on light gear hey . We were on a nice patch of snapper , fishing with light gear and these monster ambos came along taking 2/3kg fish on the way up. you would get the fish back completly scaled. Ended up getting 2 in going 23&25kg
    My younger brother still talks about the pain of an hour fight the sook.Whos got the best priced lowrance gear down there . Looking for a sounder for my tinnie . Thinking of a 5x pro. 480x480 pixels looks the goods . Wont be as good as furuno but its only the tinnie. Any way catch up soon.

Nathan ( the once was a fisherman)
    Hey Nathan hope the young fella went well with his fight over the weekend? Yep DI/Fraser seems to be a place where you can get a few Samson as well as High Fin Amberjack. The go hard and those two Samson you got would have hurt the back. Mate the best guys to deal with down here are Trymx marine but really depends what your chasing and how much you want to spend.

Take it easy and catch up soon mate.

Quote Originally Posted by Redhunter View Post
    Hi bloke time to change ya name from reefmaster to redmaster top effort bloke.
    I was out on Saturday and seen you near the footy grounds, I was south of you, were you bottom bashing or float line? Looking forward to hearing your talk at the Boat show.
    Regards Steve
    Hey Steve what boat were you in mate? we ran a mix of paternoster and floating rigs both in close and out wide..but more so floating inclose and paternoster out wide. The fish I got on the light gear was while floating but hitting the bottom when hooking up on the reds.

Quote Originally Posted by Greg P View Post
    Stop upsetting the greenies on facebook with those pics Greg

How old are those fish

Nice haul !!! That RTE is a horse
    hahahahahahaah classic....I was biting my tongue so much with that stupid cow but Anthony done a great job peeing her off so i was happy lol. Bloody greeny