Thread: Soft Plastic Preservative

Soft Plastic Preservative

Gday all,

Just wondering, has anyone got any suggestions or tried anything to substitute the liquid that preserves soft plastic in their packet? I always have dramas with numerous packets leaking and drying out, so I'm wondering if there's something that can easily be made and added to the packet to keep them nice and soft.

Re: Soft Plastic Preservative

Quote Originally Posted by Maria View Post
    Gday all,

Just wondering, has anyone got any suggestions or tried anything to substitute the liquid that preserves soft plastic in their packet? I always have dramas with numerous packets leaking and drying out, so I'm wondering if there's something that can easily be made and added to the packet to keep them nice and soft.

I hear most people are buying the gulp alive packs i think there abouts 30$ but you get alot of juice and soft platics and a sealable container that keeps the plastics straight and well juiced up.

Ausfish Platinum Member gr hilly's Avatar

g,day Ben you can buy some Gulp alive in a plastic container that is full of re charge juice they are just perfect for just what you want BCF MATE.
    cheers Hilly

put them in a screw top jar

Haven't tried the Gulp containers but those flip seal ones form coles and woolies are good. 3 of them fit in the bottom of Plano 3 level tackle boxes. Small squidgies packets will fold and fit easily.