new pb for me

Thread: new pb for me

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

new pb for me

I got up this morn and got ready for work only to find out i had a rdo, awsome.
    so grabed my trusty little flick stick and headed to maroochy river.
    i got to my spot and started casting a few squidgys around and managed a few small bream.
    then in the corner of my eye i saw something swiming my way, it was a big flatty and it stoped to rest right at my feet, im thinking no way is this for reel.
    so i droped my placky right on its head and it opened its big ass mouth and clamped down hard on my squidgy fish, again im thinking this cant be for reel.
    then i drove the tt jig straight thrugh her fat lip with one of them yanky or jap style over the top hook ups where they try to rip the lips off the fish, and she came to life pritty quick and did the long slow run thing they do on light braid fallowed by the hard head shakes then i just let her do her thing till she was back at the bank.
    i used my hat to lip grip her and slid my hand under to saport the belly and boy this girl was a fatty, it ws like she had swallowed a footy anyway thats enuff blabbering on she went 83cm and was fricken heavy and im stoked . i got one more just after, just not as big, hope you like it. hehe some bonus pics for yas as well hehe.
    figjam :wink:

Re: new pb for me

Damm Nuggs, you are not wrong, she is a round bugger. Well done.

Ausfish Platinum Member bennykenny's Avatar

nice work nugg, shes is a beautiful looking girl, well done on the PB. cheers BK

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

Bloody well done mate thats unreal.

btw that's the exact same spot i go for my trevas on poppers.

Awesome Nugg good to see a report from you again.
    That is a cracker of a fish. Did you soak your feet in gulp juice?
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

nice mate. tis a very nice fish. would have been heart palpatations sort of stuff i reckon. well done.

That is one beautiful fish......magnificent catch.....interesting burley you use do you think it was the winter slipper juice or the oh wonderful I have an rdo work boot scent......very, very nice catch.........Geeb

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

Nice one nuggs good to see ya back on the reports page! she is a fat one . The winny blues even got another run. Cheers Andrew

Well done nugg that is one fat female good to see 83cm is a great sized flatty.
    Hey if u like flicking for big flattys try that next bridge up at hight tide at night under the bridge wit the lights on have had some magical sessions under there.

good luck and great catch

Ausfish Platinum Member gr hilly's Avatar

buggered without the hat hey, good work and well done she's a fatso nice pics to
    cheers Hilly

Mate I would have been wrapped seeing it swimming by but to have it take your plastic at your feet is brilliant, Cheers

Nice one dude, top flatty.

Nugg...ya back..

Mate thats a big girl that one....very very nice looking fish too.

My PB in 82cm.....now I dislike you....

Well done mate.....Keep the pics coming too.

AF has been very quiet lately.

Quote Originally Posted by 35kg jew View Post
    Well done nugg that is one fat female good to see 83cm is a great sized flatty.
    Hey if u like flicking for big flattys try that next bridge up at hight tide at night under the bridge wit the lights on have had some magical sessions under there.

good luck and great catch

Are you talking the next bridge as in the one near the boat hire place? that leads to a little island or the one near the tavern up there. as there is two from memory going left or right

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Nice Flat Nugg..............I've got you by 1cm!