Went fishing with the old man and another mate on the weekend and although we had a fantastic time the fishing was the worst weve ever had,we left cleveland around 5 on friday night and headed to cape moreton to anchor up for the night and have a few drinks,it started blowing westerly at around 8 pm and blew its guts out all night ,at 430 am with very little sleep we headed around the cape and fished all day to catch two legal sqire,rough as guts to,in the arvo we headed back in for the night and anchored just around inside the cape and this time got a great nights sleep,sunday morning we woke feeling like we needed new ground so we headed for wide coloundrer were we caught nothing,then of to the barwon banks were we again got nothing then way out to the hards were we fished pinacles like ive never seen before all loaded with fish but few to be caught,some of these pinicles were twenty metres high,there we caught a red throat sweet lip,mauri cod two nice parrot a grinner and heaps of coral bream,by now we had had a gut full and headed to lacinda bay at noosa to dive and scrape the props,after a feed and a few beers we headed to mooloolaba for the night which was bloody beautiful.Up early this morning we headed back and trolled around the four beacons for mackeral and got nothing,also had a look at the nelson and got nothing,so over to the start of the rouse to have a troll and got nothing,we did have a great time but i dont know why the fish wouldnt bite,we had a very slight northerly current so maybe that was it,we burnt 1500ltrs of deisel and about 150 on bait for a handfull of fish so if any body else struggled for a feed you werent the only ones.