Yeah Yeah Murf so you say
:p
Yeah Yeah Murf so you say
:p
VHF CHANNEL 21
CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)
There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot
I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges
Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)
Phill,
great to see you getting amongst it and yup its definitely wet the appettite for our impending September trip.
Grego,
I wouldn't worry too much about the gutter and the track through middle rocks since your baby is going to be sitting safely at home in Shed! I reckon myself and Macca might want to worry a bit though. I wonder how the seafarers are going to look after a couple of big waves in over the back during launching!!!
I also love the look of those big Jobbies so Greg if you can manage it mate, a little green in the esky amongst all the Red thats going to be in there would be a good thing ;-)
Eddie J
Hope you blokes too care of my house
Glad you all had a great trip!
Hey Phill & Murf & others,
Looks like you blokes did pretty well, especially given the conditions & current. Some real quality among those. The jobbies and the lunar trout are rippers. Hope that current dies down a bit for our trip.
Sounds like no one came a croppa on the way up at that notorious left hand corner just past Champagne Pools hey? I must say it has me a little concerned - we'll be taking the brand new rig with us and I know Ed won't be happy to get his seafarer scratched either.
I know what to do Ed - we'll just send Glen through with his first. lol.
Hopefully we'll get some rain up there a few days before we head up to pack the tracks down a bit.
It'll also be interesting to see if the gutters improve between now and then - lets hope so.
Macca
Hey Greg,
Make sure you take a few boxes of face masks with you to Fraser - you don't want to inhale any of that Seafarer gelcoat dust. You might want to look for the combo specials with ear muffs as well - I'm sure Macca will let fly with all sorts of verbal abuse if you clowns scratch that new boat.
Trent
Gday Macca hows it going
we caught some real good quality fish all except for the RED's
yeah the left hander is still a bit of a trick, we had Les over heated there in his GQ (lost the oil out of viscus fan) so we had to pull up, a little snatch and Rebait came around no worries
I lost 6 of Sean's PE Tackle Fly's to the men in grey suits I reckon they are great shark attractants but Sean assures me that I should grow some muscles and wind faster lost a few good fish after getting them off the bottom and then relaxing a bit only for them to head South at a great rate of knots until the hooks and Fly disappeared. Never lost a sinker all trip hey
have fun up there mate
cheers Murf
That left hander after Champagne pools is OK, the boys from the last Fraser Classic must have ' shaved ' the inside corner a bit.
The trailer is 8mtrs from hitch to motor and didn't even look like touching. Of course a wide turn was taken.
The return trip from Waddy to Champagne was different... more bumps than a pubescent teenagers acne face....
Well the contest to see who could cut down the most trees was a tie between murf, Tranter, Fred and a D9 on bio-diesel.
LP
sounds like you blokes had a top trip, some nice fish in that lot well done.
thanks for the report lp,
cheers dale
Ok
Now for some home truths?
What freeking tree's are you on about Phill??
This was my first trip to Fraser, and having to suffer it after Two weeks in Darwin was a problem
I don't think I could have gone with a better mob. And the fishing? every drop resulted in fish.
The House was great, the Pub was great, except it closes too early. The Island is great, I must say you Queenslanders do have some magnificent Coastal areas.
Apparently I showed my true colours at the Pub on the Friday night, so I appologise if I offended anyone, no I don't go f...k yourselves
All that tasted like shite was Fish and Chilley, and what ever else I said I didn't like
And to all you NON PATROL Owners, it was the mighty Nissan that pulled everyone around the Island good on you Murf, go the Patrol
Thanks again to Murf and Phill I had a ball, when are we going again.
Rob T
Nice report Phil , would be keen as for the next one
Marty
ps Rob I will be bringing the Patrol
That sounds like a top trip fellas. The house sounds the way to go. Boats and camping gear make for a very heavy load. I might have to start planning a trip up there.
The Green Jobbies are something special. They are one of my favourites but for me they have been very few and far between.
Now I remember, Murf won that hands down, at least in our room.
My only claim to fame was the Friday night, after an exshausting day on the can's, and then to the pub to watch the footy, someone got me on the rum, and yes then I can be monotinous and lowed on the chainsaw.
Rob T