Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Somerset July 2010 - Session week

Re: Somerset July 2010 - Session week

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Rum and raisin cheese cake, MMM.....

and safer than anthrax in ya coffee; although it was good at the time, and I slept well for the first time in a few weeks. Maybe it's the sleep that makes me crook because I was feeling good when I crawled in the swag and didn't notice the cold like others seemed to.
    Come on Daz ...... Anthrax wasn't too bad - till I realised that we just about demolished a 1 lt bottle
    Gotta love it though ........ & I know I enjoyed your company round the fire - btw ...... I think I slept on top of the sleeping bag that night ------- way too hot !

Quote Originally Posted by budgebass View Post
    Hi All

Great post - Somerset is a magic dam.
    What was the best technique with ice jigs? Is there any science to an ice jig?

Budgebass
    IJs worked well with a lift and drop off the bottom

every now and then a vibrating rod tip would entice a bite ....... as would a rapid lift / burn

Kim did well on Monday morning by dead sticking her IJ on the bottom.

Hope that helps

It was a pleasure to catch up with all again. Thanks to Kimmie and Roo for the constantly entertaining days out on the craw boat. Also for feeding me for the weekend. I wish I actually ate redclaw coz your garlic craw reef and beef looked awesome...the garlic sauce on my steak was spectacular!!!! Roo, thanks for the couple of jump starts for my poor ol Jackaroo. Not sure whats up there. Thanks to the Foxie for the great company on the trip, and the $2 pumpkin rolling exibition at Goomeri. Thanks Chris for tripping to the camp shops for me. Sarah really loves the moon chair....happy wife, happy life. thanks mate.

Great to share a birthday drink with you Daz and the FC.!!!

SteveCQ, the cheese cake was terrific mate...pass on my sincere thanks to you great wife Michelle....but dont tell Kimmie (it was just as yummie as here rocky road) To all the 'bite the box' participants, I hope you got over the various strains, sprains and soft tissue injuries that may have resulted. Great to meet all the good ladies that for some reason hang out with this mob....we are certainly all punching above our weights!!! Great to see the girls all getting some great fish too. Here is a few pics...pretty self explanitory stuff.
    Thanks all again for an awesome trip. Extremely relaxing and enjoyable for me, and I am pretty sure all that was there.

thats it, take it all!

I dont have ADHD......ohh look a squirrell !!!

Not a prob Steve ...... Glad to hear that Sara likes the chair - bring it along to the next trip
    thanks for the piccies & as always great to catch up and share a laugh

Finally grabbed some pics of the camera..

First some of grants ripper fish, Yak mans ripper fish.. and some of Nag that thought lures make a good cushion..

Damn Yak Fisho.. lol

one of Grants rippers

Another of Grants rippers..

Chris sea sick and a lure stuck to his.. ah .. butt!!

all at once I would say !!

Just what I wanted to see Steve, a photo of Naggs' butt. I am sure Foxie was enjoying playing surgeon.

Good fish guys.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Ren View Post
    Just what I wanted to see Steve, a photo of Naggs' butt. I am sure Foxie was enjoying playing surgeon.

Good fish guys.

Not a good place to keep lures I dont think Foxie enjoyed it though - Far from it

Chris....you just never know with the evil clown
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    .....thanks for the couple of jump starts for my poor ol Jackaroo. Not sure whats up there....
    Hey Capt'n Mcflat'n,
    If you've got the Isolator wired up right then I reckon you just needed a good long drive to charge it up. A short idle wont recover a flat battery. Also, After a bit of googling, I read that when you are paralleling the dual batteries to "jump start" you may need to connect up the cables and let her sit for a few minutes to equalise a little before hitting the key, otherwise the cables are trying to draw most of the amps from the second battery and may not achieve sufficient voltage due to the voltage drop....not such a problem when jumping from another "running" vehicle as the Jump battery will be getting 14.4 volts from the alternator already so after voltage drop ion the cables should still be enough to kick her over. Doesn't help when the Jack's high pressure injection system requires good oil pressure to work so its always going to need a few turns to build that up before you get any fuel out of the injectors. May need to get that start battery tested to see if its up to it still.

Cheers, Rod.

Went out to somerset for a run today and found the big bass on the chew
    When the wife said i could get a lab i think she meant a dog.

LABSPORT XT 200H.O. etec

Awesome pair. What did they measure?
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

56 & 57cms fork length, 3.1 and 3.2 kegs.

4 bass over 55 in the well, don't happen very often.

LABSPORT XT 200H.O. etec

Question Re: Somerset July 2010 - Session week

Quote Originally Posted by bassfanatic5 View Post
    56 & 57cms fork length, 3.1 and 3.2 kegs. We got ten all up and the lightest went 2.2kg.

4 bass over 55 in the well, don't happen very often.
    very impressive! what did they bite ?

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Hi Daryl,
    Jackall 70mm mask vibes with fool-a-fish spray.

LABSPORT XT 200H.O. etec

Nice bass Damien. Well done.

Chris here are the screen shots I took from Somerset (sorry about the depth as I was fishing deeper 30-60 foot hence the range is not set to auto so half the screen is the bottom )-

Lee