Thread: brissie river sat morning

brissie river sat morning

Threw the boat in at fishermans Is. Took a mate jeremy with me to catch his first squire on a plastic. How many ships were in port even a wharf I fish up stream for squire had a ship in . We did still manage to get his first squire on plastic but it was only a small model. Anyway we swung over to the HBs and worked a few rock walls with the bream gear for a mixed bag. Nice way ro spend a morning , tossing lures while sharing a few laughs. I did think jeremy was about to throw in the towel at one stage after his first 3 fish failed to make it into the boat . we released a few fish but also kept a few for Jeremy to take home for a feed, Cheers

Re: brissie river sat morning

he's done it again..onya Paul.

Webby Webby..where the bloody hell are you..this chief bloke is having a prefish for the R2M..sheesh..won't be any left for me to catch .

nice work , what .lb braid were you using to land the tailor and is the boat passage still open or did you have to go around and enter through the mouth???
    i might be heading down tomorrow morning

nice feed there cheif some good fishn, just a question the water in the bris river clean enough for you to eat the fish? they look healthy.

Mooky .. 2 bl braid 6 bl leader. tailor were on a Jackal Squirrel so it's a fair size lure and it keeps the line well away from those teeth and the Boat Passage is open week ends possible closures will be during weekdays

cool thanks .

That looks like a good session Chief,good to see the deckie getting into a few.
    I watched all the action today from above! the corner was pretty congested with nine boats all jostling for position at one stage , didn`t seem to be many fish getting caught except for undersize squire and the clarity was the best I`ve seen it for a while and got better as the tide got closer to the low water mark. When is the River to Mud...... might have to give it a crack this year. Cheers Andrew

great work, some solid fish

well done

brett

jason p....hi mate i find the river fine, i've been eating them since i was a young bloke. the only thing i won't eat are jew.Years ago it was only the larger fish that had a worm parasite but now the majority of fish have it.

Andrew, you blokes must be flat out, that was the busiest i've seen the wharves. How was that corner one boat is bad enough but 9. I gave it a miss and fished the walls. it was a case of a concentration of boats because of the anoumt of ships in and no spaces

great session on the river, there is a few bream around at the moment

There has been quiet a few tf salmon also with the parasites chief, theres a red one that grows out of them looks like a worm as well as the other the jew get, the flatties and cod are always first class.

Seems like a busy day with a good change of species there. Pitty about the squire not being in good umbers. I have found the bay quiet for a whie now. Fish being caught but not in the south end. Good day out for you guys well done chief.

On fire Cheify, some nice fish there.
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

LNB.... Best results were on a lure your brother has been using. Run into him the other day and he told me to try it. I only brought one for a trial, went back and brought 4 the next day

Dobson.. stay tuned for 4 zzz family fishing comp. It will be a social event with kids in mind run on the end of august finishing at the Qld hockey function rooms with 5 bands playing and heaps of fun. Entry forms will be out late this week.

If we see you anywhere near the wharfs on saturday your black banned.
    Dont worry Greg, we'll make sure his lures are not on board this weekend, he needs all the help he can get.

This is the sort of squire mud produce last weekend.
    Last edited by webby; 28-07-2010 at 07:42 PM. Reason: forgot pic