No rain on the day Pazz...
spent the arvo getting the gear ready for a fri sat mission this week.....
bring on the reel screams!!!
freezer is starting to look respectable again!
joey
Good going. Didn't even think about getting out yesterday. Did it rain? Wind conditions didn't look to bad out there. Couple of nice fish there. Always better than a good days work. Always a good chance of a mack there on the corner.
Pazz
No rain on the day Pazz...
spent the arvo getting the gear ready for a fri sat mission this week.....
bring on the reel screams!!!
freezer is starting to look respectable again!
joey
Cairns Wind??? - are we sure this is still Cairns??? bl00dy unseasonal weather patterns...........
I'm f???? over this F@$@$@$ wind..every f$$#$# weekend...
Iam also over it and went out to second wreck yesterday...it was ugly..
fortunately should get a least to missions towards end of the week...
hello trout!!
joey
I went out yesterday trolling around cape grafton. Got an 8kg Longtail and abarracuda a bit bigger. nil macks and it would have blown a dog off a chain
It's looking good towards the end of the week come the weekend. Now only if it stays that way. Defiantly be heading out to chase a few.
Yep this weekend showing promise, might still be some rain about though.
I have been in Europe for the last 6 weeks and was worrying at times about loosing some prime fishing time back home in Cairns!
But appears everyone could have gone overseas as well , as this thread is still alive when it should have died a natural death in September!!
went out yesterday also...got blown off the water also and retreated to Fitzroy for a troll...came home with an empty esky...did hook something on a gar that took a hell of alot of line quickly...didn't see anything jump...thats what i was hoping for...mate got a sail there recently...dropped a (another) mac too...strangley enough it was a fun day...this weekend is looking promising. Nice longtail, notice you got a treble on that gar, was thinking of doing that...thats this weeks mission, rig, rig, rig
going for a all nighter tommorrow...cant wait...
wind is coming down....short break in it but will be nice..
joey
got out there yesterday at 3.30 pm and there were whitecaps!!
dropped right off and was a bit bumpy out around arlington but settled to a calm...
cleaned up on big reds( best was 8kg), got some good jacks and trout..
was a good night ..
Joey
and still it blows. I've taken November off hoping for light winds but not real confidant at the moment
I hear you Steve - have been saving up my RDOs for when it gets calm - think i may as well just take them..............
Moffy as soon as you used up your RDOs the wind will drop off
My mates use to cancel fishing trips if they knew I had an RDO, without fail the weather would turn crap.