Thread: Brisbane River Threadfin

Brisbane River Threadfin

Had to pick the father in law up from the airport this avo, so i left a couple hours ealry and dropped the boat in for a quick fish. Shot straight over to one of my favourite spots at the moment and had a bit of a sound around. After moving around the area for a little while i eventually found a massive school of bait and within minutes was connected to this little ripper. It took one of danners threadybusters in the general white colour. Took the lure deep and had a little bit of blood, but a quick photo and managed to down weight it without any hassle. Cheers, Rob.

Re: Brisbane River Threadfin

There's some serious fog in the background... I thought it was thick out here (in Dysart)....

Nice fish.

Smog Wags, smog.

Nice fish. Do they slow down a bit during winter? Haven't seen as many on the boards of late.

Nice one. I had a trip to the airport yesterday.
    All I caught was traffic, it is a shocker these days....
    Great fish mate.
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

Hey Dezzer, yeah i have noticed that since the colder months have come around they are far less active. Some times you can even see them on the sounder but they just wont take the lure.

nice one mate, I was out sunday night for the last part of the runout and had a quiet one, before steves e-tec decided the working life isn't for it and gave us a nice ride home on electric power, lol

did he break the 1m mark? looks solid either way

Thats a good fish, i snuck a few in lately but havnt got a report on, theres been more jew hitting the threadybusters than the namesake

danners - Didn’t measure him mate, but it put up a great little fight on 15lb.

brisbane_boy - I know what your saying about the Jew. I see all the reports on here of ppl catching Jew but i am still yet to master that game. I still haven’t personally caught a legal myself this winter. Come close many times but not quite yet. cheers

LostNearBribie - I know what you mean about the traffic. All the road works make things very slow and frustrating. especially when you are trying to get somewhere. It will be so much better commuting to the airport when they finish airport link.