Thread: 1770

The BeastMaster headed north to 1770 over the recent school holidays, although the weather wasnt great every day , we managed to knocked off a few good feeds of fish.The Spanish mackerel were in plague numbers, we tagged and released five in less than 30minutes one morning, only having a relatively small freezer, we gave away a few in the creek on our way home on a couple of occassions , I'm pretty sure they were well recieved by the occupates of some of those small tinnies .We did a bit of an exploratory mission not to far out one morning and we found some really good quality grassy sweetlip, mixed in with some Spangles, tuskfish, trout , mosses, hussar etc . The plagic's were going off on slow trolled yakka's deployed on down riggers and we knocked off some decent GT's , Tea Leafs,bludgers and goldens. Double hook ups on the big chinaman's gave us some arm stretching moments only to be disappointed when they surfaced. Had a round of golf , a day at the rodeo, plenty of Pizza's, a morning at the markets and a few quiet ones at the pub and enjoyed plenty of sunsets.Enjoy the photo's.
    BeastMaster
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Re: 1770

A couple more pic's
    Beast
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Cheers for the pics and read, heading up there with the family next month.

Wal

Ausfish Platinum Member lethal098's Avatar

awesome, thanks for the photos and report, cant wait to get up there myself.

cheers Lee

Ausfish Gold Member

Beastmaster are you from Brissy? How long does it take you to get up there towing the beast? I'm definately keen to get up there one day but reckon id need minimum a week to make the trip worthwhile.
    Almako

Nice work some good photo's. No reds at all?
    Nice spano's
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Almako - The trip usually takes me about 6 to 6 1/2 hours from the south side of Brisbane .
    Even a week goes too fast, 2 is a better option, gives you a bit of time to unwind.

Jtpython - only got 2 reds - didnt really target them, We love chasing the spanish up there, we didnt go very far, 40minutes out from the creek was the furthest we went.
    Beast
    Keep Ya Tip UP
    Beast

Hey Well done beastmaster.. Going up there on the 6th 7th etc of August and very new to the area.. Any tips of area and rigs for the spaniards would be much helpful.. Also do you think the winds and tide came into play ??? .. Thanks..Paul..

beastmaster .. Thanks for the PM . Isent a reply but i don't know if it went through.. I'm not the best computer wizz around.. Thanks Paul.....

nice trout mate bet it tasted good

Nice work Beast.

Mate, you'll have to come up for the annual M & G there held in September.

We usually get around 30 people, do overnight fishs at Lady Musgrave or Fitzroy Lagoons, spend some time at the tavern .

Well done on providing others with a feed on the way in.

Cheers LP

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Nice work Beast.

Mate, you'll have to come up for the annual M & G there held in September.

We usually get around 30 people, do overnight fishs at Lady Musgrave or Fitzroy Lagoons, spend some time at the tavern .

Well done on providing others with a feed on the way in.

Cheers LP
    mate when in sept as I'm dragging the boat up from vic. from the 4th to 11th and it's our first time to the area gus

All M & G's are in the " Going Fishing " section.

Here is the Agnes one:-

[IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/P/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-9.png[/IMG]http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=160151

Cheers LP