-
Fraser Tailor
Anyone with any news of how the Tailor are biting up at Fraser, heading there this wend.
-
Ausfish New Member
Re: Fraser Tailor
was just about to ask the same Q: mate
heading up in 4 weeks, there's been some 4-5kg fish caught locally
Bo
-
Will have a report for you when Im back Bo. Leave tomorrow and get back Tues. Hopefully get a few.
-
Hey guys u will do fine since there have been some westerlies couple friends have been up that way fishing cathedral beach and doing very well indeed. Mainly big schools of choppers wit the occassional bigger greenbak on bonito.
I will be up around the bottom end july 23 rd fishing the rainbow beach comp cant wait hopefully win the tailor this year..
good luck guys
-
Ausfish Addict
35kg jew,
Mate, nice tailor up there, I've made my mind up, I got to get a 4WD.
Nothing flash and not a shit box either.
I need one with auto trans these days since my knee went bung.
Happy fishing people. Cheers
-
Cheers bondy mate that is the way to go opens up many options wit the beach fishing.
-
Ausfish Addict
35kg jew,
No worries, I'll be keeping my eye out and start saving abit.
-
Didnt get to fish a lot but made the most of it when the chance arose. Picked up about twenty fish between two for about an hours effort on the Sunday. The bite was that good we left them biting. Strangley it was 9am about an hour after low and overcast. Not complaining though beaches where flat with no definition of outstanding gutters or holes. Choppers through to a couple around the 2.5-3kg. Caught on lures and pillies.
-
Dunny
I need to ask why you didn't get to fish much?
1. You drunk too much and missed prime fishing times?
2. Spent most of your time exploring this fantastic Island?
3. You met a very nice German Back Packer?
4. Weather gods didn't shine.
5. Spent alot of time digging and retrieving other 4wd's
6. Just used the valuable time to put your feet up and relax.
Anyways sound like the usual fish are hanging around for this time of year.
Keith
-
Ausfish Gold Member
That'd be right ... back in Oz hopefully at that time and not able to wet a line this time round .... bummer !
-
Im heading indian way tomorrow.Tides are good ,moon 2.Im mainly a slug chucker. But if the winds favourable and i aint emptied the esky,i may try 4 a jewie in the pm .Let yas know
-
Ausfish New Member
Thanks for the update Dunny, will look forward to your report Keith, as we are going up just as you get back
I'm getting the Itch sooo bad lol, normally sneak up for a couple of days before the main trip, but this year have been to 1770 for a week with me boat, and 2&3 day trips up 'n' down the coast, Running out of brownie points
Bo
-
Ausfish New Member
Fished the bottom end of the island saturday night, got about 20 tailor and a nice jew for the effort, sunday morning was better with tailor thick and fast, mostly on lures as you needed to be able to cast the distance, second was pillies and then tailor strips. Some nice gutters at the bottom end.
-
Another trip over and done with ,thankfully says the body.We spent the first day castin lures around indian and waddy, nothing.Day 2 was up nagala way ,I spun up 4 choppers in the first dozen or so casts then all went quiet.Day 3 we head up the cape.A real nice gutter on the point at present spun up about 40 .There was a school milling around only about 40 metres out spawnin I think.Every cast was a hook up,Kept 4 for the smoker.Saw plenty caught at dundaburra on our way home. The best gutters on the main beach were about dilli south some rippers.
-
How is the track around Nagala Rocks?