Fisher4life,
Good catch , would you know what was the tide and wind doing at the time?
Thats one place I have not been to as yet but have been on the "to be at" list this winter"
Mate, did you use spinners, pillies or bonito
Fished Currumbin beach north of currumbin rocks on dusk today and immediately got onto a few choppers. Managed these 5 in an hour
Fisher4life,
Good catch , would you know what was the tide and wind doing at the time?
Thats one place I have not been to as yet but have been on the "to be at" list this winter"
Mate, did you use spinners, pillies or bonito
Pillies, tide was going out. More to the point, the time of the day is the trick for the tailor, dawn or dusk. Been getting them during the dawn as well which is incoming tide....
HEY BONDY WE CANT GO YOUR HAND IS UP THE CREEK itll be rite soon mate stop drooling lol
Glynn
oh nice going by the way you got a good feed mate well done
cheers Hilly
Hey GR Hilly,
Sutures come out this Thursday, I can use my other hand to despatch tailor and co, I'll wear chain mail glove on my sore hand just in case.
Mate, when can you go after Thursday?
nice going mate. I was there Wed night, and not a single tailor came out between 4 of us. i thought it was the calm, flat sea but glad to see they still about.
I have been crook in bed for 2 days, so once recovered will go give them another try
G'day robvee,
I hope you recover soon, might eventually meet up with you down at the currumbin rock / Beach.