tville winter barra

Thread: tville winter barra

tville winter barra

well i just got back from a trip to the land of sand and was itchin so i gave mozza and ron a call but mozza was in brissy but ron was as keen as me so we headed of at 4, once we got there we flogged the snags moving down the creek i scored a rat then another then a better fish smashed the lure 4 times for no hook up but i still pulled another rat from the snag and lost another fish around 65cm. it started getting dark so we went back to the flats and started flogging the water i got another rat then just as it dark (no moon) i got a strange hit and fight to find a dirty stinking catfish had thought he could eat my bomber (wrong). ron was missing fish with the skitterpop (plop plop boof plop) so i decided it was time for me to lose another good fish around 75cm right next to the bank (very farking angry) so we made a little move and finally ron stays connected and its a good fish in out threw back in around the snags to my waiting bogas 73cm she went. we decided it was time to move to the other side of the flats to fish the edge i got a boof on the second cast and ron the third (so we timed it perfect) well it didnt take much longer and i stay connected (finally) to a 79cm fish. after dealing with him 2 casts later rons pop disappears into a implosion the size of a 10ltr bucket well she feels the hooks and into the air she goes we both just look at one another as line starts humming from the little spin reel, miles of bloody flats but she heads straight for the one huge tree so rons high sticking and running up the bank we both think its all over when she has a change of heart and turns and powers off on another jump and run, ron brings her back and i put the bogas on her onto the brag mate but rons already braging (going to beat lukes shes bigger then lukes) and she does it by 2cm spair 96cm so the oldman has retaken the pedistool. after that we call it a night and head for a feed of curry chicken all in all a great night 3 lures lost 7 barra landed 4 rats a 73cm, 79cm, 96cm 3 more lost and over a dozen missed oh yer and one bloody catfish

casey

Re: tville winter barra

TOP STUFF GUYS

I was wondering when the Townsville reports would appear again. Good to see Ron getting back into the fish.

Soon we will be getting some mackeral reprts from you fish killers.

Great pics and well done again. My turn next...he!he!

cheers kev, it was a good arvo
    the doggies have been a little small but the spanish are about

casey

Hope they come close to shore soon...............

Were you guys on a boat?

yer mate shipping channel and weedbeds

Bugger !!!