Nice work guys, good chewin'those trag.
Friday Arvo hit the water at 3pm went out to about 35m Got a nice snapper 4.5kg on a plastic and another 2kg on bait. Heaps of smaller snapper we released. Then just as the sun went down the trag hit , got our bag limit of 10 (two fishing 5ea) in about an hour, some on plasitcs after dark . Headed back to the ramp because the trag just kept biting and we had our limit. Back at ramp by 7pm . 3 other mates fishing close by stayed untill 9pm and boated 15 trag and 12 snapper.
Nice work guys, good chewin'those trag.
Thanks for the Coffs report....good way to spend a Fri arvo.
Oh and Nigel just answered my question - what are trag like to eat?
Thanx for the replies.
Got another 10 trag last night (monday). mmm fresh fish for tea tonight.
yeah its good goin at coffs at the moment we had the fishing comp over the weekend for the deep sea club and i managed to get a small red 2.49kg and got second place lol ill use my $20 voucher to buy more plastics lol got the little fella on 7'' slam jerk shad in white
Nice to see a few boys from Coffs getting into this forum - heaps of good info here!
yeah i didnt even realise many guys and girls from coffs use this site ive only recently been going out wide with a mate who lives upstairs just getting used to drifting with softies although i wish more catch and release comps were held in coffs