Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Our Minutes from the meeting - A week of Interestingness

Re: Our Minutes from the meeting - A week of Interestingness

Happy with the HDS Poite?
    Noel runs the same color palette as you on his furuno 620, but I like something a bit lighter.
    I'd be quite "excited" to see a show like pic 4, where did it come from?

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Noel runs the same color palette as you on his furuno 620, but I like something a bit lighter.
    Mate I am still trying to work out what is the best settings, I start playing with it then i look up and see Rob banging in casts and the priorities changed

I truly can not remember when I took that shot, there was so many times I looked at the screen and said "WTF am I looking at"
    I wish I had taken shots from No Secret when the thermocline manifested, that was mad, like a line drawn across the screen mid water and the fish just laying on top of it, fully sic.

yep Brian, I would be a little wet if I saw shot 4!! Niiiiceee.

Well done boys, the good Karma yous have brought you good results...unfortunatley by declining my wifes prime corned meat on Thurs night, you have lost all karma points...thus Kimmie will be the next barra slayer!!

Great stuff on some great fishing in some tough times. As for Robzilla, that is one awesome specimen!!!...certainly a memory to behold forever!!

Cheers Stevo
    I dont have ADHD......ohh look a squirrell !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    yep Brian, I would be a little wet if I saw shot 4!! Niiiiceee.

Well done boys, the good Karma yous have brought you good results...unfortunatley by declining my wifes prime corned meat on Thurs night, you have lost all karma points...thus Kimmie will be the next barra slayer!!

Great stuff on some great fishing in some tough times. As for Robzilla, that is one awesome specimen!!!...certainly a memory to behold forever!!

Cheers Stevo
    I knew that would come back and haunt me, moreover the cornmeat fritters the next day, man i loooove them.

We truly did plan to stay out that night but the batteries went flat after 2 days without a bite, as second prize we had a nice T bone smothered with Nips Redclaw tails, poor substitute I know.

tuff choice, Id take the corn meat, with a chance of fritters and tommy sauce the next day for smoko being the decider (does Sarah throw corn niblets in the batter Steve?)

Mate I am the fritter king!!!! I might even whip up a batch for a session brekky or lunch...it wouldnt be too hard.

Had them for tea last night!! (better late than never)

Still not a bad substitute Poit....love a good T bone!

Just thought I would tell you, I am offshore in the morning....big Reds, Trout and Cobias are awaiting my baits!! tough life we lead up here!!

Cheers lads

Stevo
    I dont have ADHD......ohh look a squirrell !!!

here's the shots of Robbies Fish on the Mat. he's still having issues logging on so I'll post them up.

Roo thanks for posted Robs fish mate.

Robzilla is one mean big looking fish a bloody beauty well done Rob.

The scores in the Mondy Cup have been adjusted and we have a new leader for the longest fish!

John.

Rob,

Thats a great fish, think a lot of people have been hanging out to see your picture posted. Well done and well deserved

Trev
    Fish for the future, enjoy the present but think of your children.