top stuff JT, that is a great box of fish, well done.
cheers Lee
Went out to hit a few fish in a mates boat on saturday night to hit a few wrecks and rubble ground. Weather was set to be awesome with varibles for sunday. The swell took a long time to settle during the night but ended up easing out around midnight.
Stopped at a wreak around 54 km out to no avail as the current was screaming. Mates in a boat next to us scored a nice red but we had nothing.
We moved across to a patch of rubble a little ways away with great shows on the bottom the mate scored a great snapper and after a couple hours we mangaed 5 nice cod from 2 kg to 8 kg good eating size's 2 redjew and some nice hussar. Heaps of undersized reds but no keepers.
Early hours seen us head to Johnson Patch for Red throat moses and morre hussar till we had a little sleep just as sun started to show we scored some nice tuskie's and more redthroat and a good spottie
With one more move a trout hit the esky followed but a iodine bream coming to the boat with a huge spano up him . A quick live bait hussar went out and boom hook up and 20 sec's later dropped.
So out went the X raps Double hook up after about 5 mins then another two hit the esky . 4 spano's we were happy with that
By the last spano the wind was picking a little so a home we went
Small video of some action . Couldn't film much at all
Mate was out fishing me on te reeffies had to try lol
VHF CHANNEL 21
CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)
There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot
I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges
Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)
top stuff JT, that is a great box of fish, well done.
cheers Lee
and some say you can't catch fish on the full moon
top box of fish mate
the spanish were all gone a month ago from down here, now time to start on pearlies and snapper
cheers Murf
One guy we know scored a 26 kg model off one of the islands close and another 25 kg model was caught. I seen the 26 kg fella was a beautiful fish
VHF CHANNEL 21
There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot
Nice going jt beautiful box full there
cheers pete...
Got some of PE Tacks flys will try and give them a whirl this way next trip
VHF CHANNEL 21
yep...gotta be happy with that for a trip.
We've been stashing up on some PE Tackel flys to bring up there in Sept....
Great stuff JT. Kinda makes up for your last trip. Bloody weather. Those spanos are awesome, bloody well done.
Cuzza
Well that answers the question I asked about full moon fishing. Thanks for the report JT. You sure do have it good up there.
Cheers....Terry......
grrr damm jt awsome night catch mate i had my service hrs up couldt go but got it back now and less a arm n a leg lol
well done mate
Love the reaction when the morwong comes on board in the video. Sounds pretty much the same as in our boats.
Cheers Gaven
Mate use them for toilet paper if your run out LOL
VHF CHANNEL 21
hey mate, some good fish there and check your pm's. Sorry to say guys but we used some pe flys at the hookup and got squat on them but will keep trying. Piss funny when the slatey hit the deck, same happened to my old man a couple of months ago, great fight and grunter was called.....no no no old fella, slatey 4 u, was hilarious....
Fishing can be defined as "A jerk on one end of the rod, waiting for a jerk on the other".
"Fishing was around along time before you darling"