Hi Brett,
Silicone Spray is what you want. If they are really bad, I also believe that you can soak them in silicone oil to rejuvinate. Do a search on the Marlin Bar.....
Gents,
I've been searching through the search function here looking for an old post where a couple of guys mentioned about spraying their skirts with a product which "brought them back to life".
I've found a couple of Pakulas which have fallen out of their pouch and which have been sitting up on the top shelf of the outdoor shed. They've dried up a bit and lost a bit of their shine.
I can always replace the skirts but thinking about a quick solution.
Hi Brett,
Silicone Spray is what you want. If they are really bad, I also believe that you can soak them in silicone oil to rejuvinate. Do a search on the Marlin Bar.....
Hey Brett
Mate give them a wash in hot water then do what Scott said hit it with the silicone spray
I am not an Angler I am an Athlete of the sea.............<><
h4000 silicone spray.
get it from bunnings
Thanks gents,
washed the lures in warm water and sprayed them with silicone spray - they've come up a treat.
Thanks again
Gday,
Pete Pakula advised me to go the good quality silicone spray after I had "washed" the colour out of some skirts by leaving them in a bucket overnight that had carwash in it(doh!). Amazing how well the come back isn't it?
Myles