Thread: Logan River friday

Logan River friday

Hi all decided to head out friday morning to chase a few bream and flatty around spot x in the logan river, Weather was not lookin good started spitting on the way there but decided to launch anyway and tough it out. Well luckily the rain stopped upon launchin for the run down river. Started out nettin a few prawns for bait and was luckily rewarded with around 1/2kg of small prawns for bait!!

Well on to my spot and I was not dissapointed at all within 2 hours I had 8 bream in the esky going 26 to 32cm as well as a 41cm flatty and a 65cm flatty all caught on prawns. Deciding this was enough fish i then continued to throw my net around and ended up with around 3kg of nice size bananas.Not bad considering my net is a shredded 8FT net with no top pocket!. Lots of fish, lots of prawns, NO SNAGS no rain and no wind. all in all this was the perfect day out in the little tinny!!!!

thanks for reading!!
    Last edited by theangryangler; 19-06-2010 at 05:18 PM. Reason: attaching photos

Re: Logan River friday

Well done, mate.
    I went to spot X in the logan too. But my timing wasn't as good as yours. The prawns had thinned out in the afternoon. I only managed 1 litre. ( with a crappy bcf net too).
    2 days beforehand I managed a couple flatties with my net, as well as 4 litres of decent prawns.
    I almost forgot- I snagged 5 John Dory's in one cast at the Rocks close to the pergola ( tossed them all back in). I 'm going early tomorrow!

Hey pero probably saw ya out there mate!!
    the prawns have thinned a lot over the past week
    I was netting for around 2-3 hours for the 3-4Kg but about to
    finish eating them now for dinner mmmmmmm
    Good Luck Tomorrow eh.
    thanks

I doubt it mate. I was there between 3 and 4.30pm. Don't remember seeing anyone.

oh yeah you would have got there as i left shot through around 2.30pm
    Anyway good luck tomorrow eh!!
    let us know how you do...

The Logan has a few secrets. I'm missing a few lures from a recent trip there all we could do was laugh as I was blown away into the snags. I'm sworn to silence but one species was going off there 2 weeks ago. Ha ha Brad will I post and give a few markers???? Only Joking

oh yeah there are some real bruisers there if you know where to look................