Thread: Plenty of Tailor around

Plenty of Tailor around

Went out of Redcliffe yesterday early with an old mate and found a nice patch of Tailor that wanted to feed, and we nailed 17 nice ones.
    The neighbors are happy!
    Flatzie

Re: Plenty of Tailor around

Flatzie,

A very nice feed indeed. Did you pick them up on bait or lure? I intend to be on the water Sunday and with a bit of luck try and replicate your great catch.
    Tight Lines

Split-shot

Yeah Split shot they like trolled baits like Pillies , yellow tail and i reckon winter whiting would work as well.
    Flatzie

Nice feed there flatzie
    well done i think i will have to try and get out on sunday myself

shane

Yup - plenty of tailor and bream in the bay at the moment.

Tailor have featured in my last couple of trips to Mud Island. I used pilchards but I don't think that they will be too fussy.

Thanks Flatzie, will give it a go and let you know how I went.
    Tight Lines

Split-shot

Congratulations flatzie,

Nice to see you get a feed of tailor, been trying to get some but always hit and miss for me from the beach and a ****fight on the sand pumping jetty.

I guess having your boat out there makes a lot of difference.

great catch there mate, well done

Fishing comes first!

Yeah Shane get into them mate, you are on aroll with that snapper and with your tailor skills, well, Im well and truly in the shade!
    Flatzie

Nice feed there flatzie well done mate. I tried for a few out in front of Green last week started getting a couple of small ones but had to return to the ramp after my all round white light stopped working just after dark. I have fixed that so when I get back from work in a couple of weeks time I will give them another go and hopefully have something to report myself.
    Last edited by Axl; 19-06-2010 at 06:28 AM. Reason: Spelling
    Cheers Axl

Flatzie, looks like you found a great patch with nice fun size. I went out the seaway yesterday in hope of some snapper but tailor were willing to spray blood all over the boat, but mine were only leagals , Cheers

Nice fishy there Barry.
    Hey, Barry, did you get them above patch off broken ground or in the middle of no where?
    Humility is not a weather condition.

Flatzie,

On the water around 6 am and trolled form the Woody Point jetty through to Suttons beach, outside the green zone, till 9. 30. Not a sign, used slugs and pillies at differnt speeds.

End up back in Hay's inlet for 2 flathead around 45 cm, a couple of sole. A few sandies around but no meat in them.
    Tight Lines

Split-shot

Well done flatzie on a good feed of tailor. Boy you did well to keep em hungry for long enough as they all pass for me after a quick bite in the shallows of the bay islands at night.

Quote Originally Posted by hungry6 View Post
    Nice fishy there Barry.
    Hey, Barry, did you get them above patch off broken ground or in the middle of no where?
    Over rubbly bottom Hungry
    Lot of surface action early am and late arvo as well that I think could be tailor.
    Flatzie