Cptn Rednut,triangular snags,you are an ideas man !.
hi all,
this is NOT my invention. i have "borrowed" it from another ausfish member. unfortunately he didn't post in this forum - i think it was in estuary reports but i haven't been able to find it. i loved the idea as i am into "extended" trips and reckon this is a treat. he also did a nicer job than me butAttachment 68969 i am very happy with the result for a desk jockey. just one of those cheap butane cookers but the storage and ease of access is the clincher.
Attachment 68968
hope its of use to someone else
davo
fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
buggered if i know why. they worked when i first posted but this has happened b4. dont think ausfish likes my phone. mate is bringing his camera over tonight. i will repost pictures over the weekend.
heres the picsAttachment 69060Attachment 69059 Attachment 69058
davo
i dont know why they arent showing. they do in preview. i have viewed them by clicking on attachment but they seem to have a limited life span b4 becoming a broken link. unless someone can tell me what im doing wrong you will just have to use imagination!!
Where re you hosting the images - likely when you click that you are viewing the versions on your pc - others wont see them unless you host on an external site
Image0088.jpgImage0089.jpgImage0090.jpg
thanks for your help mac64pc. have uploaded via photobucket. last pic is a $2 butt bucket from crazies with velcro glued down one side. sticks anywhere theres carpet.
davo
Very nice Finga, a very professional feel about it.
i only just seen this thread heres my invention using a $15 video recording camera from ebay some PVC pipe with end caps and a perspex sheet for the window
i tested it in the video to 6 foot depth with no leaks i have since tested it to 35 foot it had a very minor slow leak with more refinement i could fix it properly it gets bolted to a downrigger weight or can be used as a troll cam
it gave me the shts filling the gear box oil with those squirty bottles, as i would have to do it 3 or 4 times just to get a Lt + in there, and then i would of spilt another 100 or so mm on the ground.
not rocket science but it is a useful tool.
05 11 11 015.jpg
05 11 11 014.jpg
now theres more time to have a coldie.
jp