Thread: donuts for tea again

donuts for tea again

went up to mondy for a nice full moon session last night ,well that was the plan thick cloud ,rain came in the fish shut down and 15hrs of casting resulted in not one hit bump or swirl from 2 boats and similar for a couple of others.left this morning at 11.30 with the weather inproving,left the mate there hopefully they come out to play tonight for him,on a paositive found some great new ground up past F dont know what the area is called up there ,someone has named a bay V now which backs on to the 2 mile i think ,look forward to next time

Re: donuts for tea again

Dam frustrating place lol. Always next time Al,you'll probably need a couple of weeks for your arms to get over those 15hrs casting. Were there many other boats about?Did you just use hardbodys or throw the whole armoury?
    Paulo

Lake Misery strikes again bad luck Al,,,there is always next time

Cheers baz

Bad luck Al....good to see you in a positive frame of mind despite the lack of fish.

Looking forward to catching up at the CM in June....

Regs

paul the whole box came out even poppers and fizzers not even a catty to keep me entertained,hey pete its heaps better than roofing mate even if no fish the dam has cleaned up brilliantly up the top you can see your lure coming from 6 mtrs out

Bad luck Paul, it sounds like Mondy isn't dishing out a lot of love lately.

Good Honest report Al......its easy to put up a report complete with piccies of Barra.....not so easy when its a Donut.......Thanks
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

V Bay, ayae carumba!!!!!!

Bad luck Al, joints a bit like Brumba I reckon, when its off, its really off!

Bit a bad luck AL, sorry mate. Sounds like a common theme across all the lakes at the moment, bass and barra. Must be something in the air.!!

Hopefully the flipside is a good spring.

Cheers Steve
    I dont have ADHD......ohh look a squirrell !!!

Cant wait that long Steveros, hopefully a good dark of the moon phase coming!!

the mate i left up there had a little bit of success ,i few bumps and rolls on his gold bomber,and one pb for him it went 128cm ,caught mid afternoon in main basin near old island cut thru ,now thats a nice fish in winter

Now that's a result and a half in anyone's language Al.......128 WOW.
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by warrior View Post
    the mate i left up there had a little bit of success ,i few bumps and rolls on his gold bomber,and one pb for him it went 128cm ,caught mid afternoon in main basin near old island cut thru ,now thats a nice fish in winter
    Holy snappin duck poo ....... 128 , now that is a big big fish
    now ,Imagine if he had a mondy cup sticker ---- I reckon that would just about be a sure thing for the biggest barra

That's a behemoth Al. Congratulations to your mate. Super fish. Nagg's right, that would be awfully tough to match.

Was he trolling or casting?

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

its one fish of a life time for sure, i will try and get a pic of him he could only get one of it on the seat with the brag mat, i tried to get him to enter the mondy cup but he is not into those sort of things lucky i didnt now as he has since chrissy over 50 barra in the boat,spending most weekends there helps a bit too.he is a very good mondy fisho ,with years of fishing the place. Ren he is a cast man thru and thru . talked with him today had another xrap torn apart as well pulled rings of end.