Great Morning at Copeton

Thread: Great Morning at Copeton

Great Morning at Copeton

Went out to the dam early yesterday (bit bloody cool) with a mate...Turned out to be a top morning for me with 3 Cod 2 fish went 50cm & the other a very fat 70cm all caught on my son's spinnerbait's again.. Felt sorry for my mate though,, never got a hit although one did chase his lure right up to the boat....

Cheers Baz

Re: Great Morning at Copeton

Very nice Baz - looks like a you had great conditions as well...

You are allowed to smile when your holding a fish you know...

Regs

awesome barry. top work. i think next time im in glen innes for a relly visit i will make a trip out to this great dam. looks like it has a tonne of structure to fish.

Love those green fish Baz, will they chew all winter??

Gday Pete,,, I thought i was smilin but the photos show different (but i was happy)

Seriola,, mate there is heaps of structure with large granite boulders & heaps of trees (to snag up on)..The dam is only at 6% atm but there is still heaps of water to fish...

Hi Brian,, They should bite through winter but the best time is just before breeding season starts (closed season Sept, Oct, Nov) Gets a bit cold through winter to go out but i find that they bite better when the sun hits the water....

Cheers Baz

nice fish..heard there been biting over there

Nice Barry - well done

The bigger fish looks awesome

Barry .....great fish......AGAIN......god I havent been out for weeks.....bloody work!

That water temp would be starting to drop by now. Bet you dont do much night fishing on the dam with the water so low now?

Quote Originally Posted by Bear001 View Post
    Barry .....great fish......AGAIN......god I havent been out for weeks.....bloody work!

That water temp would be starting to drop by now. Bet you dont do much night fishing on the dam with the water so low now?
    Gday Cindy,, Yea i have been having a great run this year,, more this year than i have ever caught. Still chasen that metery Temp was around 14 to 15 degrees..Don't fish at night to bloody cold but with a moon you could find your way around..

Cheers Baz