Peel on monday and some ramp lowlifes.

Thread: Peel on monday and some ramp lowlifes.

Ausfish Platinum Member mowerman's Avatar

Peel on monday and some ramp lowlifes.

Headed out from Cleveland yesterday arvo about 3.30.
    Got to the north mark at Cleveland point to be greeted by a solid 15knot easterley with plenty of white caps:sad:.The old Haines can handle it.
    Plan was to drift around north of the Lazarette but way too uncomfortable.
    So we went to a mark Ive got further down the eastern side of Peel.
    A bit bouncy to start with but glass out after dark.

First rod baited up and in the water. Deckie still buggerising around with his tackle:tongue:, second rod baited when the first 1 takes a bend and starts losing line.
    Jeez there is some weight there and a slow thump thump of a big tail.
    Finally get it close enough to the boat to see a silver flash in the water.
    Another run before the deckie does the job with the net and laying in the bottom of the boat is a 72cm......mother in law.SHITE.
    The deckie loves his chilli so he kept that one.

The next 3 and a bit hours were the usual Peel procession of 30cm squire, eels, grinners and bits of bottom.

But, we also got 6 sweeties, 5 around 40cm and 1 at 49cm and a 41cm tuskie.
    Guess what I had just had for dinner:grin:.

All caught on stinkie bait. Butterfly pillies on a 2 hook livey rig and fresh green prawns on a single sixo.
    Nearly ran out of prawns. The deckie was eating them. And sucking the heads.

Back to the ramp about 8pm.
    Cut the motor a fair way out and drifted in.
    There were only 4 trailers in the carpark and some lowlifes were working on one of them. They didnt spot me until i got to the top of the ramp, them they took off.
    They jumped into a silver/grey too big for a hatch back and too small for a van type of thing and sped off. I didnt get any numbers.:sad:

So, if anyone from here was at Raby Bay last nite after 8pm, I would suggest you check the bolts on your trailer. The trailer looked like it was built for a 23 to 25 footer.

Rod.
    My dictionary defines green as ‘unripe, immature, undeveloped'. Perfect description.

Most political parties are seen as interested in what the voters think, the Greens are seen as thinking the community should be interested in what they think.

Re: Peel on monday and some ramp lowlifes.

G'day Rod, sounds like you had an interestind day out on the water.

Yeah there are some arseholes around, would love to catch a few of those scumbags, if they had their fingers chopped off they wont be stealing again.

I believe thats the punishment given in Saudi Arabia if these buggers get caught. shame its not administered here, it will cut down the ability to steal next time round. Peter

Quote Originally Posted by bondy99 View Post
    I believe thats the punishment given in Saudi Arabia if these buggers get caught. shame its not administered here, it will cut down the ability to steal next time round.
    Hard to make a 5 finger discount with just nubs
    Yep, fish on.

Nice work to sneak up on them mate, pity you didn't get their number.
    49cm sweetie would have been good fun.
    Go the tigers!
    Bring on the Rabbit stew....
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au