Ben seem to be a lot just under or around 76 78 cm mark. an indication of the bag limits set last year working.
Awesome fish there chief, nice catch.
I took my mates out before my bucks on saturday arvo, we caught quite a few flathead around the 40 - 50 mark, I decided to throw my new blade I picked up friday night, got absolutely smoked..... it took off like crazy a good run was getting close to spooling out, stupid me tried to slow him down..... SNAP....
ohhh well a nice fish swimming the river with 2m of fluro and a brand new TT blade hanging out of its mouth. hahahaha hope to see you out on the river soon.
tight lines :-)
Good to see you've still got the midas touch CHIEF! I am about to dust off my SP gear tonight for my 1st SP session in quite a long time later this week! It's the 1st winter in 3 yrs the wife's not preganant, and i intend to make up for lost time (hopefully)!!
Take Care T
hehe joeking got one about that size as well from one of your stomping grounds jeff on the weekend. hehe we allso pinned a ripper jack each from a nother one of ya spots i no you rape all the time first thing in the morn:wink::grin: .
awsome fish chief:grin:. im spewing i missed ya last time ya came up. dont get on the computer enuff any more:cry:
figjam :wink:
good work Nuggs, as long as you let 'em go, (which I presumed you did), I don't mind.
Jeff.
Hey Nuggs, seeing we've got the shack up at Coolum I''ve been getting up there when I can. Next time I'm heading up we'll have to have a fish
Jeff, My scanoe is stickly catch and release so the jacks went back healthy... and cranky lol, and as it turns out the spot we got the jacks is one of my favourite trev spots. Hope to see out on the water again sometime mate.
Cheers Joe.