Last Big Trip (MAYBEE)

Thread: Last Big Trip (MAYBEE)

Ausfish Platinum Member jimbamb's Avatar

Last Big Trip (MAYBEE)

Gday everyone,
    Well the time is almost here to head off(Sat 1st) on the biggest trip yet attempted by us..
    Tow the van to Alice springs and leave it there while we head off camping up the Tanami.. To tunnel creek up the gibb river road and Mitchell plateau,Kalumbaru,do some fishing there and back to Kunnunara.
    Back to Halls creek,
    down the canning stock route to Wiluna (Via Newman) on gary highway and old gunbarrel and back to Alice..
    Week off then hook up van and down the great central highway to Kalgoorlie..
    Have a good look at wildflowers etc some fishing at Albany with mate and back home over nullabor/Adelaide/Murray river etc.
    Hope to be home in 6 months..

Total trip around 20,000 km

Ill be able to access ausfish on the laptop some time to keep up to date.Will post updates if anyone wants them

Cheers Jim&Kay

Re: Last Big Trip (MAYBEE)

Hello Jim & Kay

Sounds like the trip of a lifetime. Hope you have a ball and very much look forward to your reports & pics.

Most importantly - travel safe...

Regs

Should be great, looking forward to hearing and seeing pics

What could go wrong.......................

Safe journeys and enjoy.
    Looking forward to updates and pictures of the wild flowers. They should be spectacular after the rain that has occurred.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

have a great and safe trip.

Plenty of pics and reports.

Now that is a thread I am looking forward to reading. Safe travels to both of you.

All I can say is i am jealous.
    Sounds like it will be an awesome trip.Looking forward to all the reports.

Cheers Craig
    If you always do what you've always done
    You'll always get what you've always got

yes for sure, love to see the pics and hear your stories. just be ready for everyone to say whens the next reply if we dont hear from you for a while lol.! good luck and safe trip!

Safe travels Jim and Kay. It really does sound like the trip of a lifetime.

All the best.

Wags

comment removed

Gday Jim we are at Alice and there is no desert its greener here than it is at home , might want to bring a wipper snipper to make room to set up the tent.:rolleyes: Looking forward to having a beer and yarn . Young fella keeps asking when you going to be here.
    Catch ya , Scott

wamjam,

yep really lookin forward to all the above,, got a van full of home brew.reckon you will enjoy one....
    jim

Had a brew at whyalla in SA was good bought back a few home stories.
    wamjam

Vans packed up ute full of gear and fuel!!!!!!!!!

One more Sleep then off!!!!

Will try and post reports and pics when we can get servise on the laptop..

Thanks everyone for the good wishes!!!!

Kay and Jim

(1old fart +1)

You're missing nothing at 4655 today - perfect all week then I turn up for a fish on the weekend and it turns onshore at 15-20......