Thread: Which spotlight

Which spotlight

All,
    I'm after a new spotlight after having 2 of the $25 supercheap specials 500,000 candlepower die on me after about 18months. Yeah I know not to expect too much from $25.00 lights.

So I am after some rechargable LED spotlights.

Anyone using them & can comment?

I figure they have to last more than 30mins......
    Gold Coast
    WWW.GCFISHING.COM

Re: Which spotlight

Heath,

Rechargeable is always going to die in the long run.What do you want it for - on the water or on the land. for the water you want more of a flood beam IMHO.

If its for the land you cant get better than Light Force Blitz 240.

The best IMHO.

Oh Heath....mate. Have a gander at this website.
    http://www.dealextreme.com/
    Just scroll down to flashlights/lamps.
    They have HID torches and bucket loads of LED torches etc.
    HID torches...how good is that??
    They'd burn the retina's out of Koala's at 300m
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

G'day Heath,
    Mate, I use the Energizer rechargeable LED spot light. It has a 190m beam and lasts about 3 hours continuously on a charge (although it seems longer than that). It is supposed to be drop resistant & shatter proof. I mainly use it at work (where it cops a fair bit of rough treatment), but also take it in the boat at night. When the batteries do finally die, you are able to replace them with off the shelf rechargeable equivalents (AA from memory). I got mine from Bunnings on special for $88 and can't fault it.
    Leigh (Kero).

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    Oh Heath....mate. Have a gander at this website.
    http://www.dealextreme.com/
    Just scroll down to flashlights/lamps.
    They have HID torches and bucket loads of LED torches etc.
    HID torches...how good is that??
    They'd burn the retina's out of Koala's at 300m
    Hehehe and why not pick up a good set of lock picks and a laser pen and head on out to the airport for the night.
    Tight lines <*)(((((((((><